Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Rural Economic Development

Assembly Bill 600

Relating to: membership on the State Trails Council.

By Representatives Mursau, Montgomery, Kleefisch, LeMahieu, Townsend and Hraychuck; cosponsored by Senators Breske, Grothman and Lazich.

November 29, 2007 Referred to Committee on Rural Economic Development.

March 11, 2008 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (9) Representatives Mursau, A. Ott, M. Williams, Wood, Murtha, Nelson, Garthwaite, Hilgenberg and Hixson.

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

- John Schnorr, Fond du Lac Wisconsin Off-Highway Vehicle Association
- Timothy Duenkel, Fredonia Wisconsin Off-Highway Vehicle Association
- Bryan Much, Oconomowoc
- Alex Bub, Random Lake Wisconsin Off-Highway Motorcyle Association
- James Goeldner, West Bend Damage Inc. 4X4 Club
- Luana Schneider, DeForest Wisconsin Four Wheel Drive Association

Appearances Against

- Harold Schmidt, Milwaukee Wisconsin Off Road Bicycling Association
- David Phillips, Madison

Appearances for Information Only

• David Phillips, Madison — Wisconsin State Trails Council

Registrations For

- Roger Breske, Eland Senator, 12th Senate District
- Rob McConnall, Madison Wisconsin ATV Association
- Robert Jentz, Madison Association of Wisconsin Snowmobile Clubs

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 11, 2008 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (9) Representatives Mursau, A. Ott, M. Williams,

Wood, Murtha, Nelson, Garthwaite, Hilgenberg

and Hixson.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative A. Ott, seconded by Representative Garthwaite that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (9) Representatives Mursau, A. Ott, M.

Williams, Wood, Murtha, Nelson, Garthwaite, Hilgenberg and Hixson.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Moved by Representative A. Ott, seconded by Representative Wood that **Assembly Bill 600** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (8) Representatives Mursau, A. Ott, M.

Williams, Wood, Murtha, Nelson, Garthwaite

and Hilgenberg.

Noes: (1) Representative Hixson.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 1

Andrew Potts
Committee Clerk