Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health and Healthcare Reform

Assembly Bill 659

Relating to: income and franchise tax credits for sales and use taxes paid on nonprescription drugs.

By Representatives Jorgensen, Black, Albers, Berceau, Gunderson, Hraychuck, Nelson, Parisi, Staskunas and Turner; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Darling and Roessler.

January 03, 2008 Referred to Committee on Health and Healthcare Reform.

March 6, 2008 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (13) Representatives Vukmir, Moulton, F. Lasee, Wieckert, Strachota, Newcomer, Nygren, Zipperer, Wasserman, Shilling, Vruwink,

Benedict and Seidel.

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

• Rep. Andy Jorgensen, Fort Atkinson — 37th Assembly District

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• Senator Luther Olsen, Ripon — 14th Senate District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 6, 2008 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (13) Representatives Vukmir, Moulton, F. Lasee,

Wieckert, Strachota, Newcomer, Nygren,

Zipperer, Wasserman, Shilling, Vruwink, Benedict and Seidel.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Moulton, seconded by Representative Nygren that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes: (10) Representatives Vukmir, Moulton, F. Lasee, Wieckert, Strachota, Newcomer, Nygren, Zipperer, Benedict, Seidel.

Noes: (3) Representatives Wasserman, Shilling and Vruwink.

INTRODUCTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 3

Moved by Representative Vukmir, seconded by Representative Nygren that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (10) Representatives Vukmir, Moulton, F. Lasee, Wieckert, Strachota, Newcomer, Nygren, Zipperer, Benedict, Seidel.

Noes: (3) Representatives Wasserman, Shilling and Vruwink.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 3

Moved by Representative Vukmir, seconded by Representative Nygren that **Assembly Bill 659** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (8) Representatives Vukmir, Moulton, F. Lasee, Wieckert, Strachota, Newcomer, Nygren and Zipperer.

Noes: (5) Representatives Wasserman, Shilling, Vruwink, Benedict and Seidel.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 5

Dean Cady	

Committee Clerk