Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Ways and Means

Assembly Bill 730

Relating to: increasing the allowable number of project plan amendments for tax incremental district number 2 in the village of Pleasant Prairie.

By Representatives Steinbrink, Kerkman and Kreuser; cosponsored by Senator Wirch.

January 25, 2008 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means.

February 12, 2008 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(12)	Representatives Kerkman, Lothian, Hahn,
		Jeskewitz, Wood, Pridemore, Strachota,
		Ziegelbauer, Steinbrink, Hebl, Toles and
		Kessler.
Absent:	(1)	Representative Fields.

Appearances For

- John Steinbrink Representative, 65th District
- Mike Pollocoff, Pleasant Prairie Administrator, Village of Pleasant Prairie
- David Geertsen, Kenosha Director, Kenosha County Division of Financial Services

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Samantha Kerkman Representative, 66th District
- Bob Wirch Senator, 22nd District
- Jim Kreuser Representative, 64th District
- Ron Kuehn, Madison WI Biotech and Medical Device Association
- Greg Hubbard, Madison U-Line

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 20, 2008 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (13) Representatives Kerkman, Lothian, Hahn, Jeskewitz, Wood, Pridemore, Strachota, Ziegelbauer, Steinbrink, Fields, Hebl, Toles and Kessler.
Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Ziegelbauer, seconded by Representative Jeskewitz that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

 Ayes: (13) Representatives Kerkman, Lothian, Hahn, Jeskewitz, Wood, Pridemore, Strachota, Ziegelbauer, Steinbrink, Fields, Hebl, Toles and Kessler.
 Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Steinbrink, seconded by Representative Ziegelbauer that **Assembly Bill 730** be recommended for passage as amended.

 Ayes: (13) Representatives Kerkman, Lothian, Hahn, Jeskewitz, Wood, Pridemore, Strachota, Ziegelbauer, Steinbrink, Fields, Hebl, Toles and Kessler.
 Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Vicky Halverson Committee Clerk