# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Public Health**

### **Assembly Bill 800**

Relating to: licenses and limited X-ray machine operator permits to engage in the practice of radiography, creating a radiography examining board, granting rule-making authority, requiring the exercise of rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Hines, Berceau, Bies, Hahn, Hintz, Kreuser, Mason, A. Ott, Parisi, Staskunas, Townsend, Turner and Van Roy; cosponsored by Senators Lehman, Darling, Miller, Olsen and Risser.

February 13, 2008 Referred to Committee on Public Health.

February 20, 2008 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (8) Representatives Vukmir, Ballweg, Moulton,

Nerison, Benedict, Wasserman, Schneider and

Black.

Absent: (1) Representative Hines.

# Appearances For

- John Lehman Senator, 21st Senate District
- Sandra Helinski WI Society of Radiologic Technologists
- Kyle Theine, Brown Deer
- Connie Slomczewski WI Society of Radiolgic Technologists
- Connie Geier WSRT
- Lance Momon, Wauwatosa
- Gregg Bogost Dr., WI Radiological Society
- Susan Sanson, Greenfield

#### Appearances Against

• None.

# Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### Registrations For

- Jeremy Levin, Madison Wisconsin Medical Society
- Alison Brandt Froedtert Hospital
- Alex Gibolov School of Radiologic Technology
- Stephanie Schultz Froedtert School of Radiology
- Amanda Krause Froedert School of Radiology

- Rachel Schulz FMLH School of Radiology
- Amanda Breitkreutz School of Radiologic Technology
- Rebecca Horton, Watertown
- Lindsay Leinberger, Hales Corners
- Paul Turlais, Oak Creek
- Lisa Negley, Brookfield
- Rebecca Holland Froedtert Hospital
- Dan Bluel, Milwaukee
- Cris Zimmerman WSRT
- Adam Blahn Two Rivers
- Susan Hayes, New Berlin
- Laura Jung Froedtert Hospital
- Mary Bloomfield, Wauwatosa
- Duwayne Coleman, Milwaukee
- Cristina Castro Froedtert Hospital
- Laura Lehn Froedtert Hospital
- Katie Bellin WSRT
- Joseph Keskinen WSRT
- Randi Cooper WSRT
- Sarah Erdman WSRT
- Renee Barczak WSRT
- Emily Vande Slunt Froedtert Hospital
- Zachary Rinehart Froedtert Hospital
- Michael Liebetrau Froedtert Hospital
- Cindy Lee WSRT
- Tonia Froling WSRT
- Jacob Krofta, Greendale
- Holly Hardneh WSRT
- Sandra Stycker WSRT
- Maureen Hansen WSRT
- Linda Erickson WSRT
- Kelley Grant WSRT
- Diane Wngenter WSRT
- Kari Swhajda WSRT
- Jill Reinhard WSRT
- Kathryn Defrain WSRT
- Lindsey Fischer WSRT
- Arlene Abad WSRT
- Alicia Puryear WSRT
- Andy Lewis WSRT
- Katie Daleski WSRT
- Andrea Filo WSRT
- Heather Hinz WSRT
- Rebecca Turpen WSRT

- Adam Rappe WSRT
- Amy Pavlak WSRT
- Jean Ricard Joseph WSRT
- Brittany Certain Froedtert Hospital
- Kyleen Sticka Froedtert Hospital

#### Registrations Against

• None.

# Registrations for Information Only

• None.

## March 4, 2008 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (9) Representatives Hines, Vukmir, Ballweg,

Moulton, Nerison, Benedict, Wasserman,

Schneider and Black.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Wasserman, seconded by Representative Ballweg that **Assembly Bill 800** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (8) Representatives Hines, Ballweg, Moulton,

Nerison, Benedict, Wasserman, Schneider

and Black.

Noes: (1) Representative Vukmir.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 1

Douglas Parrott Committee Clerk