# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Ways and Means**

## **Assembly Joint Resolution 34**

Relating to: the creation of state funds and accounts and prohibiting the state from changing the purpose of any state fund or program revenue appropriation account (first consideration).

By Representatives Hines, Albers, Ballweg, Bies, Gunderson, Hahn, Jeskewitz, Kerkman, F. Lasee, Mursau, Musser, Suder, Townsend, Van Roy and Vukmir; cosponsored by Senators Breske, Harsdorf, Darling, Kapanke, Olsen, Plale, Roessler, Schultz and Wirch.

March 19, 2007 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means.

### April 4, 2007 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (11) Representatives Kerkman, Lothian, Hahn, Jeskewitz, Wood, Strachota, Ziegelbauer, Fields, Hebl, Toles and Kessler.

Absent: (2) Representatives Pridemore and Steinbrink.

#### Appearances For

- J.A. Hines, Madison Representative, 42nd Assembly District
- Roger Breske, Madison Senator, 12th Senate District
- George Meyer, Madison Wisconsin Wildlife Federation
- Ed Huck, Madison Wisconsin Alliance of Cities

### **Appearances Against**

• None.

### **Appearances for Information Only**

• None.

#### Registrations For

- Jeremy Levin, Madison Wisconsin Medical Society
- Luther Olsen, Madison Senator, 14th Senate District
- Ann Jablonski, Madison Wisconsin Towns Association
- Matt Stohr, Madison Wisconsin Counties Association
- Amy Winters, Madison CropLife America
- Paul Zimmerman, Madison Wisconsin Farm Bureau

#### Registrations Against

• None.

## Registrations for Information Only

• None.

## July 11, 2007 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (13) Representatives Kerkman, Lothian, Hahn, Jeskewitz, Wood, Pridemore, Strachota, Ziegelbauer, Steinbrink, Fields, Hebl, Toles and Kessler.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Wood, seconded by Representative Jeskewitz that **Assembly Joint Resolution 34** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (9) Representatives Kerkman, Lothian, Hahn, Jeskewitz, Wood, Pridemore, Strachota, Ziegelbauer and Steinbrink.

Noes: (4) Representatives Fields, Hebl, Toles and Kessler.

ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 4

Sarah Popp Committee Clerk