Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Judiciary, Corrections, and Housing

Senate Bill 116

Relating to: repeat drunken driving offenders and providing a penalty.

By Senators Sullivan, Roessler, Leibham, Breske, Darling, Grothman, Coggs and Kedzie; cosponsored by Representatives Staskunas, Ziegelbauer, Kerkman, Hubler, Black, Jeskewitz, Hahn, Benedict, Gundrum, Hebl, Mason, Berceau, Gunderson, Wasserman, Cullen, Molepske, Fields, Lothian and Hraychuck.

November 06, 2007 Referred to Committee on Judiciary, Corrections, and Housing.

July 11, 2007 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present:	(5)	Senators Taylor, Sullivan, Vinehout, Lazich
		and Grothman.
Absent:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

• Jim Sullivan, Wauwatosa — Senator, Wisconsin State Legislature

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Tony Staskunas Representative
- Carol Roessler, Madison Senator, Wisconsin State Legislature
- Amy Boyer, Madison Anheuser-Busch Co
- Anthony Driessen, Madison American Auto Assoc of WI

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

September 11, 2007 EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD

Present:	(5)	Senators Taylor, Sullivan, Vinehout, Lazich
		and Grothman.
Absent:	(0)	None.

December 4, 2007 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present:	(5)	Senators Taylor, Sullivan, Vinehout, Lazich
		and Grothman.
Absent:	(0)	None.

Moved by Senator Sullivan, seconded by Senator Vinehout that **Senate Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:	(5)	Senators Taylor, Sullivan, Vinehout, Lazich
		and Grothman.
Noes:	(0)	None.

ADOPTION OF SENATE AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Sullivan, seconded by Senator Vinehout that **Senate Amendment 3** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (5) Senators Taylor, Sullivan, Vinehout, Lazich and Grothman.

Noes: (0) None.

ADOPTION OF SENATE AMENDMENT 3 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Taylor, seconded by Senator Sullivan that **Senate Bill 116** be recommended for passage as amended.

 Ayes:
 (5)
 Senators Taylor, Sullivan, Vinehout, Lazich and Grothman.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Michelle Bryant Committee Clerk