Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

Senate Bill 167

Relating to: a state electrical wiring code; regulation of electricians, electrical contractors, and electrical inspectors; inspections of electrical wiring; regulation of electrical wiring; regulation of heating and air conditioning contractors by a county with a population of 500,000 or more; and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Decker, Coggs, Wirch, Lehman, Grothman, Hansen, Olsen, Lassa, Sullivan, Breske, Roessler, Cowles, Kreitlow, Erpenbach, Plale, Miller and Vinehout; cosponsored by Representatives A. Ott, Tauchen, Hahn, Kestell, Van Roy, Nerison, Gunderson, Mursau, Nygren, Moulton, Petersen, Gottlieb, Hubler, Sheridan, Berceau, Nelson, Travis, Pope-Roberts, Richards, Mason, Boyle, Turner, Hintz, Jorgensen, Zepnick, Gronemus, Shilling, Sinicki, Hixson, Molepske, Schneider, Smith, Kreuser, Hraychuck and Parisi.

October 31, 2007 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance.

January 30, 2008 EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD

Present:(16)Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman,
Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen;
Representatives Rhoades, Meyer, Stone,
Kestell, Suder, Vos, Pocan and Colon.Absent:(0)None.

Moved by Senator Miller, seconded by Representative Rhoades that **Senate Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes:(16) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman,
Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen;
Representatives Rhoades, Meyer, Stone,
Kestell, Suder, Vos, Pocan and Colon.Noes:(0) None.

ADOPTION OF SENATE AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Miller, seconded by Representative Rhoades that **Senate Amendment 3** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (16) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Rhoades, Meyer, Stone, Kestell, Suder, Vos, Pocan and Colon.

Noes: (0) None.

ADOPTION OF SENATE AMENDMENT 3 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Moved by Senator Miller, seconded by Representative Rhoades that **Senate Bill 167** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Rhoades, Meyer, Stone, Kestell, Suder, Pocan and Colon.
- Noes: (1) Representative Vos.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 1

Rebecca Farley Committee Clerk