Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health, Human Services, Insurance, and Job Creation

Senate Bill 175

Relating to: needle electromyography, surface electromyography, and nerve conduction studies.

By Senators Erpenbach, Carpenter, Kreitlow, Sullivan and Roessler; cosponsored by Representatives Benedict, Travis, Sinicki, Berceau, Turner, Hixson, Gunderson and Kessler.

November 06, 2007 Referred to Committee on Health, Human Services, Insurance, and Job Creation.

December 18, 2007 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (7) Senators Erpenbach, Vinehout, Carpenter, Taylor, Roessler, Lazich and Kanavas.

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Jon Erpenbach Sen.
- Chuck Benedict Rep.
- Megan Fogelson, Rochester AANEM
- James Vavricek, Rochester AANEM
- Jeremy Levin WI Medical Society
- Andrew Waclawik, Madison Dr., UW School of Medicine and Public Health Dept. of Neurology
- Paul Barkhaus, Milwaukee Dr., Froedert Hospital Dept. of Neurology
- William Campbell, N. Bethesda Dr., AANEM

Appearances Against

- Russ Leonard, Madison WI Chiropractic Association
- Robert Worth, Appleton WI Physical Therapy Association
- Jason Johns, Appleton WI Physical Therapy Association
- Carl Robert Humphreys, Lombard Dr.
- Steven Silverman, Merrill Dr., Chiropractic Examining Board
- Wendy Henricks, Rhinelander Dr., Chiropractic Examining Board
- Jeff Wilder, Waunakee Dr., WI Chiropractic Association

 Otto Cordero, Sauk City — Physical Therapy Credentialing Board

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Alice O'Connor AANEM
- Frank Salvi, Cottage Grove Dr., WI Society Physical Medicine and Rehab
- Stephen Sergay Dr., Pres. of the Amercian Academy of Neurology
- Ryan Natzke WI Academy of Family Physicians
- Donn Dexter, Eau Claire Dr.

Registrations Against

- Jack Alloy, Waterford
- Marshall Lysute, Amherst Dr.
- Thomas Smith, Germantown Dr.
- Patricia Landgraf, Sussex Dr.
- Randall Adams, Chippewa Falls Dr.
- James Pichotta, Madison
- Kaili Richey, Madison Dr.
- Steve Douglas, Avalon Dr.
- John Chvech, Janesville Dr., WI Chiropractic Association
- Ross Kading, Appleton Dr.
- Kathy Schuh, Appleton
- Cindy Puent, Sparta Dr.
- Sherry Walker, New Richmond Dr.
- Brian Pochel, Cottage Grove Dr.
- Peter Kish, Mt. Horeb
- Rodney Barnes, Iron Ridge Dr., WCA
- Jeff Lyne, Sun Prairie
- James Kashick, New Berlin 3135 S. Manor Ct.
- Robin Vos Rep.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 13, 2008 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.

Kelly Johnson

Committee Clerk