Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Rules

Senate Joint Resolution 97

Relating to: state recognition of the sovereign status of federally recognized American Indian tribes and bands.

By Senators Jauch, Robson, Harsdorf, Plale, Miller, Kreitlow, Vinehout, Coggs, Lehman, Taylor, Wirch, Carpenter, Risser, Breske, Decker, Hansen, Darling and Schultz; cosponsored by Representatives Musser, Soletski, Mursau, Sherman and Grigsby.

March 13, 2008 Referred to Committee on Rules.

March 13, 2008 Failed to concur pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.

Bob Karius Committee Clerk