## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Transportation**

### **Assembly Bill 282**

Relating to: the creation of regional transit authorities and making appropriations. By Joint Legislative Council.

May 27, 2009 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

March 11, 2010 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (12) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.

Absent: (0) None.

### Appearances For

- Judy Robson Sen., 15th Senate District
- Larry Arft City of Beloit
- Susan DeVos, Madison
- John Hendrick Coalition of Wisconsin Aging Groups
- Hans Noeldner Dane RTA Coalition/Madison Peak Oil Group
- Greg Seubert Metro Ride/Wisconsin Urban and Rural Transit Association

#### **Appearances Against**

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

## Registrations For

- Andrea Kaminski League of Women Voters of Wisconsin
- George Dearborn Valley Transit and Town of Menasha
- Bruce Speight WISPIRG
- Caryl Terrell, Madison
- Amber Meyer Smith, Madison Clean Wisconsin
- Liz Wessol Green Concierge Travel
- Jeff Smith Rep., 93rd Assembly District
- Curt Witynski, Madison League of Wisconsin Municipalities
- Shahla Werner Sierra Club

- Gary Goyke, Madison Citizens for a Scenic Wisconsin
- Ed Huck Wisconsin Alliance of Cities
- Anita Gulotta-Connelly Wisconsin Urban and Rural Transit Association
- Penny Bernard Schaber Rep., 57th Assembly District
- Jennifer Schilling, LaCrosse Rep., 95th Assembly District
- Deborah Wetter, Appleton Valley Transit
- Nikki Voelzke Valley Transit
- Royce Williams, Madison
- David Mumma Janesville Transit System

### **Registrations Against**

• None.

### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

### April 1, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (10) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink,

Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki,

Petrowski, A. Ott, Ripp.

Absent: (2) Representatives Stone and Bies.

Moved by Representative Sinicki, seconded by Representative Bernard Schaber that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (8) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt,

Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki and A. Ott.

Noes: (2) Representatives Petrowski and Ripp.

Absent: (2) Representatives Stone and Bies.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 2

Moved by Representative Sinicki, seconded by Representative Bernard Schaber that **Assembly Bill 282** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (8) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard

Schaber, Sinicki and A. Ott.

Noes: (2) Representatives Petrowski and Ripp.

# Absent: (2) Representatives Stone and Bies.

# PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 2

Erin Pollocoff Committee Clerk