Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 394

Relating to: the color and design of special distinguishing registration plates for fire fighters and emergency medical technicians.

By Representatives Lothian, Barca, Suder, Kerkman, Townsend, Gunderson, Murtha, Brooks, Nerison, Kestell, Hixson, Strachota, Davis, Ripp, Hintz, Kaufert, Zigmunt, Meyer, M. Williams, Pope-Roberts and Steinbrink; cosponsored by Senators Kedzie, Wirch, Grothman, Darling, Schultz, Cowles, Taylor, Carpenter, Lehman and Kapanke.

August 26, 2009 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

December 3, 2009 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (11) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink,

Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A.

Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.

Absent: (1) Representative Garthwaite.

Appearances For

- Thomas Lothian Rep., 32nd Assembly District
- Neal Kedzie Sen., 11th Senate District
- Dave Bloom Wisconsin State Fire Chiefs Association
- Larry Plumer Wisconsin State Firefighters Association
- Michael Hood Wisconsin EMS Association
- Jeff Wiswell Wisconsin Sheriffs and Deputy Sheriffs Association

Appearances Against

• Carson Frazier — Wisconsin Department of Transportation

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

None.

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

April 1, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (10) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink,

Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki,

Petrowski, A. Ott, Ripp.

Absent: (2) Representatives Stone and Bies.

Moved by Representative Zigmunt, seconded by Representative Ripp that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (10) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Ripp.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Stone and Bies.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Vruwink, seconded by Representative Petrowski that **Assembly Bill 394** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (10) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Ripp.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Stone and Bies.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Erin Pollocoff Committee Clerk