Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Education Reform

Assembly Bill 437

Relating to: reorganizing the Milwaukee Public School System into eight school districts and creating a Milwaukee Public Schools Redistricting and Implementation Commission.

By Representatives Vukmir, Vos, Davis, Nass, Gunderson, Zipperer, Bies and Lothian; cosponsored by Senators Kanavas, Grothman, Darling and A. Lasee.

September 23, 2009 Referred to Committee on Education Reform.

April 22, 2010 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1.

Shunette Campbell-Hunter Committee Clerk