Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 59

Relating to: passing parked motor vehicles and opening motor vehicle doors on highways and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Black, Sherman, Mason, Berceau, Pope-Roberts, Pocan, Zepnick, A. Williams and Ballweg; cosponsored by Senators Risser, Miller, Lehman and Hansen.

February 17, 2009	Referred to Committee on Transportation. PUBLIC HEARING HELD		
February 26, 2009			
	Present:	(8)	Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Petrowski, A. Ott and Ripp.
	Absent:	(4)	Representatives Bernard Schaber, Sinicki,

Appearances For

• Spencer Black — Representative, 77th Assembly District

Stone and Bies.

- Bill Hauda, Dodgeville Bicycle Federation of Wisconsin, Bombay Bicycle Club of Madison
- Fred Risser Senator, 26th Senate District
- Charles Veenstra, Racine Bicycle Federation of WIsconsin and KR Bicycle Club
- David Vogt, Madison Bicycle Federation of Wisconsin
- Linda Willsey, Madison

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• Sondy Pope-Roberts — Representative, 79th Assembly District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 9, 2009 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

 Present: (12) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.
Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Petrowski, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for introduction and adoption.

 Ayes: (12) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.
Noes: (0) None.

INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative A. Ott, seconded by Representative Bies that **Assembly Bill 59** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (12) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.
- Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Erin Pollocoff Committee Clerk