## **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Transportation**

## **Assembly Bill 625**

Relating to: authority to modify speed limits in school zones.

By Representatives Nelson, Zigmunt, Turner, Lothian, Ziegelbauer, Dexter, Sinicki and Berceau; cosponsored by Senators Hansen, Taylor, Vinehout and Lassa.

December 18, 2009 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

January 14, 2010 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (10) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink,

Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber,

Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Ripp.

Absent: (2) Representatives Sinicki and Bies.

## Appearances For

- Thomas Nelson Rep.
- John Reinemann Wisconsin Counties Association

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• Rebecca Szymkowski — DOT

### Registrations For

• None.

## Registrations Against

• None.

## Registrations for Information Only

• None.

### February 25, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (11) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink,

Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber,

Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.

Absent: (1) Representative Sinicki.

Moved by Representative Bernard Schaber, seconded by Representative Fields that **Assembly Bill 625** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (6) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields and Bernard Schaber.

Noes: (5) Representatives Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.

Absent: (1) Representative Sinicki.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 6, Noes 5

Erin Pollocoff Committee Clerk