# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Transportation**

### **Assembly Bill 666**

Relating to: special distinguishing registration plates supporting motorcycle safety and making appropriations.

By Representatives Vruwink, Honadel, Ziegelbauer, Sinicki, Turner, Fields, Schneider, Zepnick and A. Ott; cosponsored by Senators Sullivan, Lehman, Taylor, Olsen, Schultz, Hansen, Wirch and Plale.

January 22, 2010 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

March 11, 2010 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (12) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki,

Petrowski, A. Ott. Stone, Ries and Ripp

Petrowski, A. Ott, Stone, Bies and Ripp.

Absent: (0) None.

# Appearances For

- Amy Sue Vruwink Rep., 70th Assembly District
- Michael Richards, Milwaukee Harley-Davidson Motor Company

#### Appearances Against

• Carson Frazier — Wisconsin Department of Transportation

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### Registrations For

- Jim Sullivan Senator, 5th Senate District
- Josh Zepnick Rep., 9th Assembly District
- Jeff Plale Sen., 6th Senate District

## Registrations Against

• None.

### **Registrations for Information Only**

• None.

### April 1, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (10) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Ripp.

Absent: (2) Representatives Stone and Bies.

Moved by Representative Garthwaite, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Amendment 1889** /1 be recommended for introduction and adoption.

Ayes: (10) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Ripp.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Stone and Bies.

INTRODUCTION AND ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1889 /1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Garthwaite, seconded by Representative Petrowski that **Assembly Bill 666** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (10) Representatives Steinbrink, Zigmunt, Vruwink, Garthwaite, Fields, Bernard Schaber, Sinicki, Petrowski, A. Ott, Ripp.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (2) Representatives Stone and Bies.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Erin Pollocoff Committee Clerk