## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Ways and Means**

#### **Assembly Bill 68**

Relating to: the distribution of the first dollar property tax credit.

By Representatives Dexter, Sherman, Barca, Berceau and Smith; cosponsored by Senators Vinehout, Jauch and Kreitlow.

February 17, 2009 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means.

#### April 2, 2009 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (10) Representatives Ziegelbauer, Hebl, Steinbrink,

Zepnick, Toles, Wood, Kerkman, Nass,

Lothian, Knodl.

Absent: (0) None.

#### Appearances For

- Kristen Dexter Representative, Wisconsin Assembly
- Gary Sherman Representative, Wisconsin Assembly
- Pam Reeves Wisconsin County Treasurer's Association

#### **Appearances Against**

None.

### Appearances for Information Only

None

#### Registrations For

- Jeffery Morris, Green Lake
- Patti Hilker, Juneau Wisconsin County Treasurer's Association
- David Krahn, Waukesha Waukesha County
- Sherri Hawkins, Monroe Green County and WI County Treasurer's Association
- Kathleen Morrie, Green Lake Wisconsin County Treasurers Association, President
- David Callender, Madison Wisconsin Counties Association

#### Registrations Against

None.

### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

### April 23, 2009 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (10) Representatives Ziegelbauer, Hebl, Steinbrink,

Zepnick, Toles, Wood, Kerkman, Nass,

Lothian, Knodl.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Hebl, seconded by Representative Kerkman that **Assembly Bill 68** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (10) Representatives Ziegelbauer, Hebl,

Steinbrink, Zepnick, Toles, Wood, Kerkman,

Nass, Lothian, Knodl.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Luanne Kostelic Committee Clerk