## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Renewable Energy and Rural Affairs**

#### **Assembly Bill 731**

Relating to: methods of voting by members of a cooperative.

By Representatives Hraychuck, Steinbrink, Jorgensen, Petersen, A. Ott, Turner and Smith; cosponsored by Senators Taylor, Lassa and Kreitlow.

February 11, 2010 Referred to Committee on Renewable Energy and Rural Affairs.

March 11, 2010 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (12) Representatives Jorgensen, Radcliffe,

Garthwaite, Smith, Danou, Vruwink, Wood, Tauchen, Petrowski, Lothian, Ballweg and

Davis.

Absent: (3) Representatives Hilgenberg, Dexter and Ripp.

### Appearances For

• Beata Kalies, Madison — Cooperative Network

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

### Registrations For

- Jeff Smith, Madison Representative, 93rd Assembly District
- Ann Hraychuck, Madison Representative, 28th Assembly District

### **Registrations Against**

• None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

#### March 23, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (14) Representatives Jorgensen, Hilgenberg,

Radcliffe, Garthwaite, Smith, Dexter, Vruwink,

Wood, Tauchen, Petrowski, Lothian, Ballweg, Davis and Ripp.

Absent: (1) Representative Danou.

Moved by Representative Smith, seconded by Representative Petrowski that **Assembly Bill 731** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (14) Representatives Jorgensen, Hilgenberg, Radcliffe, Garthwaite, Smith, Dexter, Vruwink, Wood, Tauchen, Petrowski, Lothian, Ballweg, Davis and Ripp.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Danou.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Darryl Teske Committee Clerk