Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

Assembly Bill 756

Relating to: the dairy and livestock investment tax credits.

By Representatives Vruwink, Smith, Ripp, A. Ott, Jorgensen, Radcliffe, Danou, Molepske Jr., Garthwaite, Kestell, Davis, Berceau, Hebl, Brooks, Spanbauer, Ballweg, Strachota, Black, Zepnick, Turner, Petersen, Townsend, Zigmunt, Sinicki, Bies, Benedict, Hixson, LeMahieu, Nerison, Hraychuck, Hubler and Suder; cosponsored by Senators Vinehout, Harsdorf, Taylor, Schultz and Olsen.

March 02, 2010 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance.

April 7, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman,

Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

Moved by Senator Miller, seconded by Representative Pocan that **Assembly Amendment LRB 2027/1** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling,

Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

INTRODUCTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT LRB 2027/1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Mason, seconded by Senator Lassa that **Assembly Amendment LRB 2027/1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (12) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson and Lassa; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby and

Montgomery.

Noes: (3) Senators Darling and Olsen; Representative Vos.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT LRB 2027/1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 3

Moved by Representative Shilling, seconded by Senator Hansen that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

ADOPTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Mason, seconded by Senator Lassa that **Assembly Bill 756** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Heather Libbey Committee Clerk