## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Rural Economic Development**

## **Assembly Bill 771**

Relating to: a grant to Wisconsin Workforce Development Association from the Department of Commerce and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Hraychuck, Garthwaite, Molepske Jr., Benedict, Vruwink, Brooks, Suder, Milroy, Toles, Danou, Zigmunt, Jorgensen, Smith and Shilling; cosponsored by Senators Hansen, Taylor and Schultz.

February 24, 2010 Referred to Committee on Rural Economic Development.

## March 2, 2010 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (8) Representatives Garthwaite, Jorgensen, Hraychuck, Clark, Wood, Meyer, Davis and Nerison.

Absent: (2) Representatives Dexter and Murtha.

## Appearances For

- Ann Hraychuck, Balsam Lake Representative
- Pat Schramm, Madison Executive Director, Workforce Development Board of South Central Wisconsin

#### Appearances Against

• None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### Registrations For

• None.

#### Registrations Against

• None.

## Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 4, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD** 

Present: (9) Representatives Garthwaite, Jorgensen,

Hraychuck, Clark, Dexter, Wood, Meyer,

Davis and Nerison.

Absent: (1) Representative Murtha.

## March 16, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (8) Representatives Garthwaite, Jorgensen,

Hraychuck, Clark, Dexter, Meyer, Nerison and

Murtha.

Absent: (2) Representatives Wood and Davis.

Moved by Representative Meyer, seconded by Representative Nerison that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (3) Representatives Meyer, Nerison and Murtha.

Noes: (5) Representatives Garthwaite, Jorgensen,

Hraychuck, Clark and Dexter.

Absent: (2) Representatives Wood and Davis.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION NOT RECOMMENDED, Ayes 3, Noes 5

Moved by Representative Jorgensen, seconded by Representative Hraychuck that **Assembly Bill 771** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (7) Representatives Garthwaite, Jorgensen, Hraychuck, Clark, Dexter, Nerison and

Murtha.

Noes: (1) Representative Meyer.

Absent: (2) Representatives Wood and Davis.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 1

Jon Wolkomir Committee Clerk