Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Natural Resources

Assembly Bill 852

Relating to: general permits for certain wetland restoration activities and providing a penalty.

By Representative Black.

March 12, 2010 Referred to Committee on Natural Resources.

March 24, 2010 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (14) Representatives Black, Danou, Molepske Jr.,

Steinbrink, Hraychuck, Mason, Milroy, Clark,

J. Ott, Gunderson, Huebsch, LeMahieu,

Mursau and Nerison.

Absent: (1) Representative Hebl.

Appearances For

- Rep. Spencer Black, Madison 77th Assembly District
- Jeff Nania, Portage Wisconsin Waterfowl Association
- Erin O'Brien, Madison Wisconsin Wetlands Association
- Liesa Lehman DNR
- Cherie Hagen DNR
- Don Balon, Madison USDA-NRCS
- Nels Swenson, Oregon WI Ducks Unlimited

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Jennifer Giegerich, Madison WLCV
- George Meyer, Madison Wisconsin Wildlife Federation
- Don Hammes, Middleton Wisconsin Wildlife Federation
- Rep. Josh Zepnick, Milwaukee 9th Assembly District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 31, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (14) Representatives Black, Danou, Molepske Jr.,

Steinbrink, Hraychuck, Mason, Milroy, Clark, J. Ott, Gunderson, Huebsch, LeMahieu,

Mursau and Nerison.

Absent: (1) Representative Hebl.

Moved by Representative Black, seconded by Representative Hraychuck that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (14) Representatives Black, Danou, Molepske Jr.,

Steinbrink, Hraychuck, Mason, Milroy, Clark, J. Ott, Gunderson, Huebsch,

LeMahieu, Mursau and Nerison.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Hebl.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Black, seconded by Representative Molepske Jr. that **Assembly Bill 852** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (14) Representatives Black, Danou, Molepske Jr., Steinbrink, Hraychuck, Mason, Milroy,

Clark, J. Ott, Gunderson, Huebsch, LeMahieu, Mursau and Nerison.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Hebl.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

John Maycroft Committee Clerk