Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Veterans and Military Affairs

Assembly Bill 97

Relating to: the designation of Vietnam Veterans Day.

By Representatives Radcliffe, Barca, Benedict, Berceau, Bernard Schaber, Bies, Black, Brooks, Clark, Colon, Cullen, Danou, Davis, Dexter, Fields, Garthwaite, Grigsby, Gunderson, Hebl, Hilgenberg, Hintz, Hixson, Honadel, Hraychuck, Hubler, Huebsch, Jorgensen, Kaufert, Kerkman, Kessler, Kestell, Lothian, Mason, Milroy, Molepske Jr., Montgomery, Murtha, Nelson, A. Ott, Parisi, Pasch, Petrowski, Pocan, Pope-Roberts, Pridemore, Richards, Ripp, Roys, Schneider, Seidel, Sheridan, Sherman, Shilling, Sinicki, Smith, Soletski, Spanbauer, Steinbrink, Tauchen, Toles, Townsend, Turner, Van Akkeren, Vruwink, M. Williams, Zepnick, Ziegelbauer, Zigmunt, Friske, Strachota, Kleefisch and Gundrum; cosponsored by Senators Vinehout, Hansen, Cowles, Coggs, Decker, S. Fitzgerald, Lehman, Lazich, Schultz, Plale, Wirch, Taylor and Olsen.

February 27, 2009 Referred to Committee on Veterans and Military Affairs.

April 15, 2009 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (10) Representatives Hilgenberg, Schneider, Turner, Hubler, Sinicki, Milroy, Petersen, Petrowski,

Townsend, Meyer.

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

• Thuy Smith

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Mike Furgal, Monroe Veterans of Foreign Wars
- Ed Brooks Rep.
- Kathleen Vinehout Sen.
- Bill Kloster, Madison WDVA
- Jeff Plale Sen.
- Chris Jordan, Elkhorn County Veterans Service Officers Assocation of Wisconsin

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 15, 2009 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (10) Representatives Hilgenberg, Schneider, Turner,

Hubler, Sinicki, Milroy, Petersen, Petrowski,

Townsend, Meyer.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Hilgenberg, seconded by Representative Hubler that **Assembly Bill 97** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (10) Representatives Hilgenberg, Schneider,

Turner, Hubler, Sinicki, Milroy, Petersen,

Petrowski, Townsend, Meyer.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Max Dulberger Committee Clerk