## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Natural Resources**

#### Senate Bill 126

Relating to: changes to and extension of the Environmental Results Program, extension of the Environmental Improvement Program and the length of a compliance schedule under that program, and reporting requirements for certain environmental programs.

By Senators Miller, Kedzie, Harsdorf, Holperin, Cowles, Lehman, Risser, Plale, Taylor, Schultz, Erpenbach, Olsen, Lassa and Darling; cosponsored by Representatives Clark, Tauchen, Hebl, Berceau, Roys, Smith, Townsend, A. Ott, Molepske Jr., Richards, Pope-Roberts, Sinicki, Lothian, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Ripp and Parisi.

April 30, 2009 Referred to Committee on Natural Resources.

May 6, 2009 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD** 

Present: (15) Representatives Black, Danou, Molepske Jr., Steinbrink, Hraychuck, Hebl, Mason, Milroy, Clark, J. Ott, Gunderson, Huebsch, LeMahieu, Mursau and Nerison.

Absent: (0) None.

#### Appearances For

- Rep. Fred Clark, Baraboo 42nd Assembly District
- Sen. Mark Miller, Monona 16th Senate District
- Sen. Neal Kedzie, Elkhorn 11th Senate District
- Lori Grant, Madison River Alliance of Wisconsin
- Pat Stevens, Madison Wisconsin Builders Association
- Mark McDermid, Madison DNR
- Paul Nelson, Madison Wisconsin Association of Independent Colleges

### **Appearances Against**

• None.

### Appearances for Information Only

• Caryl Terrell, Madison — Sierra Club--John Muir Chapter

## **Registrations For**

- George Meyer, Madison
- John Sumi, Madison Madison Gas and Electric
- Linda Bochert, Madison

- Sen. Jeff Plale, South Milwaukee 7th Senate District
- Scott Manley, Madison WMC
- Amy Boyer, Madison 3M

## **Registrations Against**

• None.

## Registrations for Information Only

• None.

### May 20, 2009 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (15) Representatives Black, Danou, Molepske Jr., Steinbrink, Hraychuck, Hebl, Mason, Milroy, Clark, J. Ott, Gunderson, Huebsch, LeMahieu,

Mursau and Nerison.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Clark, seconded by Representative Hebl that **Senate Bill 126** be recommended for concurrence.

Ayes: (15) Representatives Black, Danou, Molepske Jr., Steinbrink, Hraychuck, Hebl, Mason, Milroy, Clark, J. Ott, Gunderson, Huebsch, LeMahieu, Mursau and Nerison.

Noes: (0) None.

CONCURRENCE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

John Maycroft Committee Clerk