Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee on Finance

Senate Bill 456

Relating to: special distinguishing registration plates supporting motorcycle safety and making appropriations.

By Senators Sullivan, Lehman, Taylor, Olsen, Schultz, Hansen, Wirch and Plale; cosponsored by Representatives Vruwink, Honadel, Ziegelbauer, Sinicki, Turner, Fields, Schneider, Zepnick and A. Ott.

February 18, 2010 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance.

April 7, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

Moved by Representative Pocan, seconded by Senator Hansen that **Senate Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

ADOPTION OF SENATE AMENDMENT 1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Pocan, seconded by Senator Hansen that **Senate Amendment LRB 2023/1** be recommended for introduction.

Ayes: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

INTRODUCTION OF SENATE AMENDMENT LRB 2023/1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Pocan, seconded by Senator Hansen that **Senate Amendment LRB 2023/1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

ADOPTION OF SENATE AMENDMENT LRB 2023/1 RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Pocan, seconded by Representative Colon that **Senate Bill 456** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (15) Senators Miller, Hansen, Taylor, Lehman, Robson, Lassa, Darling and Olsen; Representatives Pocan, Mason, Shilling, Sherman, Grigsby, Vos and Montgomery.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (1) Representative Colon.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Heather Libbey Committee Clerk