Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation, Tourism, Forestry, and Natural Resources

Senate Bill 652

Relating to: special identification cards issued by the Department of Transportation providing parking privileges for persons with physical disabilities and providing a penalty.

By Senators Hansen, Darling and Lehman; cosponsored by Representatives Krusick, A. Ott, Berceau, Brooks, Kaufert, Lothian, Mason, Pasch, Petrowski, Pope-Roberts, Steinbrink, Townsend and A. Williams.

March 26, 2010

Referred to Committee on Transportation, Tourism, Forestry, and Natural Resources.

April 1, 2010

PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (7) Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen,

Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.

Absent: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Dave Hansen 30th Senate District
- Steve Pribbenow Sauk City Disability Parking
- Stefanie Niesen Madison Police Department

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Jason Chozier Access to Independence
- Ashley Nedeau-Owen, Lodi
- Jason Beloungy Access to Independence
- Duane Hinz City of Madison Parking

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

April 8, 2010 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (7) Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen,

Leibham, Kedzie and Grothman.

Absent: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Hansen, seconded by Senator Holperin that **Senate Bill 652** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (6) Senators Holperin, Sullivan, Plale, Hansen,

Leibham and Grothman.

Noes: (1) Senator Kedzie.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 6, Noes 1

Elizabeth Novak Committee Clerk