

1

State of Misconsin 2011 - 2012 LEGISLATURE



2011 ASSEMBLY JOINT RESOLUTION 25

April 7, 2011 - Introduced by Representatives Wynn and Nass, cosponsored by Senators T. Cullen and Kedzie. Referred to Committee on Rules.

Relating to: commending the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater men's

2	wheelchair basketball team for winning a third national championship.
3	Whereas, the UW-Whitewater Warhawks became National Wheelchair
4	Basketball champions with a 66–54 victory over the University of Illinois on March
5	12, 2011; and
6	Whereas, each time the Warhawks have advanced to the championship game
7	they have faced the University of Illinois Fighting Illini; and
8	Whereas, this is the second national championship title earned by the
9	Warhawks in three years; and
10	Whereas, junior Chris Okon led the Warhawks to victory with his 22 points; and
11	Whereas, senior Allon Dor-Onn scored 20 points, senior Nate Hinze scored 12
12	points, and junior Andre Bienek scored 10 points; and
13	Whereas, the Warhawks finished the regular season with a record of 21-1; and
14	Whereas, the Warhawks were the No. 1 seed in the tournament bracket; and

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

Whereas, the Warhawks advanced to the championship game by defeating the University of Alabama 68–40, with Nate Hinze scoring 30 points, and Andre Bienek and Chris Okon each scoring 10 points; now, therefore, be it

Resolved by the assembly, the senate concurring, That the members of the Wisconsin legislature commend the Warhawks, the coaching staff, and the student-athletes on the National Wheelchair Basketball Association Championship.

8 (END)