Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Jobs, Economy and Small Business

Assembly Bill 13

Relating to: a development opportunity zone for the city of Beloit.

By Representatives Loudenbeck, Wynn and Knilans; cosponsored by Senator T. Cullen.

February 02, 2011 Referred to Committee on Jobs, Economy and Small Business.

March 22, 2011 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present: (13) Representatives Williams, Endsley, Klenke,

Knilans, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Petryk, Molepske Jr, Bernard Schaber, Fields, Toles,

Krusick and Mason.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Stone and Kapenga.

Appearances For

- Amy Loudenbeck Representative, 45th Assembly District
- Larry Arft, Beloit City of Beloit
- James Otterstein, Janesville Rock County Economic Development Agency

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None

Registrations For

- Mary Williams Representative, 87th Assembly District
- Tim Cullen Senator, 15th Senate District
- Joe Knilans Representative, 44th Assembly District
- Paul Jadin Secretary, Wisconsin Department of Commerce
- Louie Pody, Beloit 1247 Oak Street

Registrations Against

None

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 29, 2011 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

Present: (12) Representatives Williams, Endsley, Stone, Klenke, Knilans, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Molepske Jr, Bernard Schaber, Fields, Toles and Mason.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (3) Representatives Kapenga, Petryk and Krusick.

Moved by Representative Loudenbeck, seconded by Representative Kuglitsch that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (12) Representatives Williams, Endsley, Stone, Klenke, Knilans, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Molepske Jr, Bernard Schaber, Fields, Toles and Mason.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (3) Representatives Kapenga, Petryk and Krusick.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Molepske Jr, seconded by Representative Bernard Schaber that **Assembly Bill 13** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (12) Representatives Williams, Endsley, Stone, Klenke, Knilans, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Molepske Jr, Bernard Schaber, Fields, Toles and Mason.

Noes: (0) None.

Absent: (3) Representatives Kapenga, Petryk and Krusick.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Nathan Berken Committee Clerk