# **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Transportation**

## **Assembly Bill 252**

Relating to: seasonal weight limitations for certain vehicles transporting agricultural crops.

By Representatives Petrowski, Ripp, Ballweg, Endsley, Brooks, Krug, Jorgensen, Mursau, Petryk, Rivard, Spanbauer and Steineke; cosponsored by Senators Lazich, Lasee, Grothman, Hansen and Schultz.

September 15, 2011 Referred to Committee on Transportation.

## September 20, 2011 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present: (15) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and Doyle.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

#### Appearances For

- Jerry Petrowski, Marathon Representative
- Randy Hughes, Janesville

#### Appearances Against

• None.

## Appearances for Information Only

• None.

## **Registrations For**

- Bob Welch, Madison Wisconsin Corn Growers Assn.
- Kara Slaughter, Madison Wisconsin Farmers Union
- Paul Zimmerman Wisconsin Farm Bureau
- George Klaetsch WI Agribusiness Council
- Jordan Lamb, Madison Wisconsin Pork Assn.
- Jordan Lamb, Madison Wisconsin Cattlemen's Assn.
- Jordan Lamb, Madison Wisconsin State Cranberry Growers
- Jordan Lamb, Madison Wisconsin Potato & Vegetable Growers Assn.
- Mary Lazich Senator, 28th Senate District

# Registrations Against

• None.

## Registrations for Information Only

• None.

# September 27, 2011 EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD

Present: (15) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley,

Knilans, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and Doyle.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Farrow, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Bill 252** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (15) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott,

Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and Doyle.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Tim Fiocchi Committee Clerk