Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 64

Relating to: single trip permits for the movement of oversize mobile homes, manufactured homes, and modular homes.

By Representatives Petrowski, Rivard, Bies, Brooks, LeMahieu, Mursau, Nass and Bewley; cosponsored by Senators Olsen and Schultz.

May 24, 2011 PUBLIC HEARING HELD

Present:	(15)	Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott,
		Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley,
		Knilans, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Bernard
		Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and Hulsey.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Jerry Petrowski, Marathon Representative
- Ross Kinzler WI Housing Alliance

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• Amy Bliss, Madison — WI Housing Alliance

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

June 2, 2011 EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD

Present: (15) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley,

	Knilans, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Bernard
	Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and Hulsey.
(0)	None.
(0)	None.
	()

Moved by Representative A. Ott, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Amendment** be recommended for introduction.

 Ayes: (15) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and Hulsey.
Noes: (0) None.

INTRODUCTION OF ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative A. Ott, seconded by Representative Vruwink that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

 Ayes: (15) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and Hulsey.
Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Vruwink, seconded by Representative Honadel that **Assembly Bill 64** be recommended for passage as amended.

- Ayes: (15) Representatives Petrowski, Farrow, A. Ott, Stone, Van Roy, Honadel, Ripp, Endsley, Knilans, Steinbrink, Vruwink, Bernard Schaber, Jorgensen, Bewley and Hulsey.
- Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 15, Noes 0

Tim Fiocchi Committee Clerk