Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Judiciary, Utilities, Commerce, and Government Operations

Montgomery, Phil, of Green Bay, as a member of the Public Service Commission, to serve for the term ending March 1, 2017.

March 29, 2011 Referred to Committee on Judiciary, Utilities, Commerce, and Government Operations.

April 12, 2011 **PUBLIC HEARING HELD**

Present:	(5)	Senators Zipperer, Kedzie, Galloway, Risser and Erpenbach.
Absent: Excused:		None. None.
2.1.0 0.5 0 0.	(•)	

Appearances For

- Phil Montgomery, Madison Public Service Commission
- Bill Esbeck, Madison WSTA

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Bill McClenanan, Madison Wisconsin Solar Energy Industries Association
- John Sumi, Madison Madison Gas & Electric Co
- Scott Meske, Sun Prairie Municipal Electric Utilities of Wisconsin
- Tom Moore, Madison Wisconsin Cable Communications Association
- Todd Stuart, Madison Wisconsin Industrial Energy Group
- Bill Jordahl, Madison Alliant Energy
- William Skewes, Madison Wis Utilities Association
- Eric Esser, Madison Office of Governor Walker
- Rebecca Larson, Madison Xcel Energy
- Matt Bromley, Madison Customers First Coalition
- Ed Wilusz, Appleton Wisconsin Paper Council

- Eric Callisto, Madison Public Service Commission
- Lauren Azar, Madison Public Service Commission
- Mark Graul, Madison Arena Strategy Group
- Kristin Ruesch, Madison Arena Strategy Group
- Beata Kalies, Madison Cooperative Network
- Lorenzo Cruz, Madison CenturyLink
- Jim Smart, Bloomer Bloomer Telephone Co
- Al Mahnke, Wittenberg Wittenberg Telephone co
- Dave Carter, Cable Norvado Inc.
- Larry Kuegendort, Baldwin Baldwin Telecom
- Doug Wenzlaff Kozarus, Wisconsin Rapids Solarus
- John Dunbar, Dodgeville MHTC
- Joanne Johnson, Sun Prairie Frontier Communications
- John Klarer, Mt. Horeb Mount Horeb Telephone
- Mark Anderson, Clear Lake Clear Lake Telephone Co
- Thomas Squires, Manawa Manawa Telephone Co
- Dennis Bachman, New Auburn Citizens Telephone Corp
- Drew Petersen, Madison TDS Telecom

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

May 3, 2011 **EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD**

er

Moved by Senator Kedzie, seconded by Senator Zipperer that **Montgomery, Phil** be recommended for confirmation.

- Ayes: (5) Senators Zipperer, Kedzie, Galloway, Risser and Erpenbach.
- Noes: (0) None.

CONFIRMATION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Chris Reader Committee Clerk