Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on State Affairs and Government Operations

Assembly Bill 552

Relating to: the definition and practice of dentistry for professional licensing purposes.

By Representatives Jagler, Born, Weatherston, Billings, Petersen, Tittl, A. Ott, Ballweg, Tranel, Murphy, Mason, Riemer, Doyle, Williams, Weininger, Krug, Kestell, Craig, Hintz, Thiesfeldt, Genrich, Kahl, Kerkman, Bernier, Sargent, Wachs, Bernard Schaber, Petryk, Ringhand, Bies, Tauchen, Barca, Kaufert, Endsley, Loudenbeck, C. Taylor and Bewley; cosponsored by Senators Farrow, Petrowski, Lasee, Lassa, Grothman, Kedzie, Hansen, Shilling, Wirch, Schultz, Olsen, Lehman, Gudex, Moulton and Ellis.

December 09, 2013 Referred to Committee on State Affairs and Government Operations

December 12, 2013 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (12) Representative Weininger; Representatives Swearingen, Knodl, Ripp, Neylon, Kooyenga, Hutton, Nass, Zamarripa, Ringhand, Kahl and Hulsey.

Absent: (2) Representatives Kleefisch and Kessler. Excused: (2) Representatives Craig and Sinicki.

Appearances For

- John Jagler Rep. 37th ASM district
- Mara Brooks WI Dental Association
- Julio Rodriguez WI Dental Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- L. Stanley Brysch WI Dental Association
- Jeff Davis WI Society of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons
- Paul Farrow Senator 33rd Senate District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

January 15, 2014 Executive Session Held

Present: (16) Representative Weininger; Representatives Swearingen, Craig, Kleefisch, Knodl, Ripp,

Neylon, Kooyenga, Hutton, Nass, Sinicki, Zamarripa, Ringhand, Kessler, Kahl and

Hulsey.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Ringhand, seconded by Representative Knodl that **Assembly Bill 552** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (16) Representative Weininger; Representatives

Swearingen, Craig, Kleefisch, Knodl, Ripp, Neylon, Kooyenga, Hutton, Nass, Sinicki, Zamarripa, Ringhand, Kessler, Kahl and

Hulsey.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Alison Zikmund

Committee Clerk