Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 738

Relating to: requiring the Department of Transportation to award a grant to Wisconsin River Rail Transit Commission for certain bridge repairs and making an appropriation.

By Representative Loudenbeck; cosponsored by Senator Nass.

January 15, 2016         Referred to Committee on Transportation

February 02, 2016       Public Hearing Held

Present:       (15)      Representative Ripp; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Weatherston, A. Ott, Sanfelippo, Vorpagel, T. Larson, Swearingen, Macco, Kahl, Danou, Kolste, Bowen and Meyers.

Absent:       (0)        None.

Excused:     (0)        None.

Appearances For

·      Representative Amy Loudenbeck

·      Matt Shinkus - Sharon Township

·      Eric Nitschke - Walworth County

Appearances Against

·      None.

Appearances for Information Only

·      Ken Lucht - Wisconsin and Southern Railroad

Registrations For

·      Mike Cary

·      Mike Peters - Town of Sharon

Registrations Against

·      Tom Rhatican - Wisconsin Department of Transportation

Registrations for Information Only

·      None.

April 07, 2016             Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1


Elisabeth Portz

Committee Clerk