

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

AGENDA

JOINT LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Sen. Roger Roth and Rep. Robert Brooks, Co-Chairs)

[Copies of all meeting materials and reports are available at http://legis.wisconsin.gov/lc.]

February 1, 2017 Room 411 South, State Capitol 8:30 a.m.

8:30 a.m.* Agenda Item 1

 ${\it Call to Order \ and \ Roll \ Call; Determination \ of \ Quorum;}$

AND CO-CHAIR'S REMARKS - SEN. ROTH, CO-CHAIR

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF THE COMMITTEE'S MARCH 18, 2015

MEETING

8:40 a.m. Agenda Item 2

REPORT OF THE STUDY COMMITTEE ON VOLUNTEER FIREFIGHTER AND EMERGENCY MEDICAL TECHNICIAN SHORTAGES
SEN. STEPHEN NASS, CHAIR
MARGIT KELLEY AND ANDREA BRAUER, LC STAFF

- LRB-0246/1 {Approved by a vote of Ayes, 10; Noes, 5}
- LRB-0247/1 {Approved by a vote of Ayes, 11; Noes, 4}
- LRB-0567/1 {Approved by a vote of Ayes, 10; Noes, 5}
- LRB-0589/1 {Approved by a vote of Ayes, 15; Noes, 0}
- LRB-0595/1 {Approved by a vote of Ayes, 14; Noes, 1}
- LRB-0683/1 {Approved by a vote of Ayes, 15; Noes, 0}
- LRB-0685/1 {Approved by a vote of Ayes, 14; Noes, 1}
- Draft Letter {Approved by a vote of Ayes, 15; Noes, 0}
- **Draft Letter** {Approved by a vote of Ayes, 15; Noes, 0}



*All of the times listed in the agenda are approximations.

One East Main Street, Suite 401 • Madison, WI 53703-3382 (608) 266-1304 • Fax: (608) 266-3830 • Email: leg.council@legis.wisconsin.gov/http://www.legis.wisconsin.gov/lc

(OVER)

8:55 a.m. Agenda Item 3 REPORT OF THE STUDY COMMITTEE ON RURAL BROADBAND SEN. HOWARD MARKLEIN, CHAIR JULIA NORSETTER, LARRY KONOPACKI, AND ZACH RAMIREZ, LC STAFF LRB-0143/1 {Approved by a vote of Ayes, 13; Noes, 0} 9:10 a.m. Agenda Item 4 REPORT OF THE STUDY COMMITTEE ON SCHOOL DATA REP. JEREMY THIESFELDT, CHAIR KATIE BENDER-OLSON AND BRIAN LARSON, LC STAFF LRB-0377/2 {Approved by a vote of Ayes, 15; Noes, 0} LRB-0445/2 {Approved by a vote of Ayes, 15; Noes, 0} 9:25 a.m. Agenda Item 5 REPORT OF THE STUDY COMMITTEE ON REDUCING RECIDIVISM AND REMOVING IMPEDIMENTS TO EX-OFFENDER EMPLOYMENT SEN. ALBERTA DARLING, CHAIR MELISSA SCHMIDT AND MIKE QUEENSLAND, LC STAFF No legislation recommended. 9:40 a.m. Agenda Item 6 ADJOURNMENT

Other committee members: Reps. Tyler August, Joan Ballweg, Peter Barca, Dianne Hesselbein, Gordon Hintz, Cory Mason, John Nygren, John Spiros, Jim Steineke, and Robin Vos; and Sens. Alberta Darling, Scott Fitzgerald, Howard Marklein, Mark Miller, Terry Moulton, Jerry Petrowski, Fred A. Risser, Jennifer Shilling, Lena Taylor, and Van Wanggaard.