

WISCONSIN LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

AGENDA

JOINT LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

(Rep. Robert Brooks and Sen. Roger Roth, Co-Chairs)

[Copies of all meeting materials and reports are available at http://legis.wisconsin.gov/lc.]

February 15, 2017 Room 411 South, State Capitol 8:30 a.m.

8:30 a.m.*	Agenda Item 1	CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL; DETERMINATION OF QUORUM;
------------	---------------	---

AND CO-CHAIR'S REMARKS – REP. BROOKS, CO-CHAIR

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF THE COMMITTEE'S FEBRUARY 1, 2017

MEETING

8:40 a.m. Agenda Item 2 REPORT OF THE STUDY COMMITTEE ON PUBLICATION OF GOVERNMENT

DOCUMENTS AND LEGAL NOTICES

REP. JOHN SPIROS, CHAIR

STEVE McCarthy and Scott Grosz, LC Staff

- LRB-0462/1 {Approved by a vote of Ayes, 10; Noes, 1}
- LRB-0463/1 {Approved by a vote of Ayes, 8; Noes, 3}

8:55 a.m. <u>Agenda Item 3</u> REPORT OF THE STUDY COMMITTEE ON PRESERVATION OF BURIAL SITES

REP. AMY LOUDENBECK, CHAIR

ANNA HENNING AND AMBER OTIS, LC STAFF

• LRB-0821/1 {Approved by a vote of Ayes, 10; Noes, 1; Not Voting, 2}



*All of the times listed in the agenda are approximations.

LEGAL SERVICES REP. CODY HORLACHER, CHAIR DAVID MOORE AND RACHEL SNYDER, LC STAFF

- LRB-2006/1 {Approved by a vote of Ayes, 14; Noes, 0; Absent, 2}
- LRB-0982/1 {Approved by a vote of Ayes, 15; Noes, 1}

REPORT OF THE STUDY COMMITTEE ON ACCESS TO CIVIL

LRB-1263/1 {Approved by a vote of Ayes, 15; Noes, 1}

9:25 a.m. Agenda Item 5 REPORT OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON STATE-TRIBAL RELATIONS REP. JEFFREY MURSAU, CHAIR DAVID MOORE AND JESSICA OZALP, LC STAFF

- LRB-0410/1 {Approved by a vote of Ayes, 13; Noes, 0; Absent, 3}
- LRB-1832/2 (Approved by a vote of Ayes, 13; Noes, 0; Absent, 3)
- LRB-1920/1 (Approved by a vote of Ayes, 13; Noes, 0; Absent, 3)

9:40 a.m. <u>Agenda Item 6</u> ADJOURNMENT

Agenda Item 4

9:10 a.m.

Other committee members: Reps. Tyler August, Joan Ballweg, Peter Barca, Dianne Hesselbein, Gordon Hintz, Cory Mason, John Nygren, John Spiros, Jim Steineke, and Robin Vos; and Sens. Alberta Darling, Scott Fitzgerald, Howard Marklein, Mark Miller, Terry Moulton, Jerry Petrowski, Fred A. Risser, Jennifer Shilling, Lena Taylor, and Van Wanggaard.