Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Health

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, March 15, 2017 11:00 AM 328 Northwest

January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 4

Relating to: prohibiting certain schedule V controlled substances from being dispensed without a prescription.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, Bernier, Krug, VanderMeer, Novak, Quinn, Ripp, Petryk, Ballweg, Murphy, Felzkowski, Kremer, Kleefisch, Mursau, Tittl, Rohrkaste, E. Brooks, Billings, Zepnick, Sinicki, Edming, Doyle, Petersen, Kolste, Subeck, Fields, Swearingen, Wachs, Brostoff, Vruwink, Pope, Skowronski, Kulp, Sargent, Allen and Knodl; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Darling, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Olsen, Cowles, Testin, Wanggaard, Stroebel, Wirch and Carpenter.

January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 7

Relating to: grants to establish and expand graduate training in an addiction specialty and making an appropriation.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, VanderMeer, Tranel, Quinn, Novak, Ripp, Petryk, E. Brooks, Bernier, Spiros, Murphy, Ballweg, Felzkowski, Steffen, Skowronski, Swearingen, Kleefisch, Mursau, Kulp, Subeck, Vruwink, Fields, Sargent, Genrich, Tittl, Rohrkaste, Ohnstad, Billings, Zepnick, Sinicki, Doyle, Krug, Petersen, Tusler, Kolste, Jagler, Rodriguez, Born, Hutton and Wachs; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Darling, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Olsen, Wanggaard, Testin, Cowles, Carpenter, L. Taylor and Lasee.

January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 8

Relating to: creating additional opioid treatment programs and making an appropriation.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, E. Brooks, Bernier, Krug, Novak, Quinn, VanderMeer, Jagler, Rodriguez, Born, Loudenbeck, Brostoff, Murphy, Ballweg, Felzkowski, Skowronski, Steffen, Ripp, Swearingen, Kleefisch, Petryk, Mursau, Tittl, Rohrkaste, Ohnstad, C. Taylor, Zepnick, Sinicki, Edming, Doyle, Petersen, Tusler, Kolste, Tranel, Vruwink, Fields, Kulp, Sargent, Wachs, Spreitzer and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Vukmir, Darling, Feyen, Marklein, Wanggaard, Olsen, Carpenter and Wirch.

January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 9

Relating to: addiction medicine consultation program and making an appropriation.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, Quinn, Novak, Ripp, Felzkowski, Murphy, Ballweg, Tranel, Petryk, Kleefisch, Billings, Kolste, Wachs, Mursau, Vruwink, Fields, Kulp, Sargent, Spiros, Tusler, Skowronski, Swearingen, Rohrkaste, E. Brooks, Ohnstad, Bernier, Zepnick, Sinicki, Edming, Doyle, Krug, Petersen, Jagler, Born, VanderMeer, Loudenbeck, Subeck, Brostoff, Spreitzer and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Vukmir, Harsdorf, Olsen, Testin, Lasee, Wanggaard, Carpenter, Wirch and Cowles.

Assembly Bill 96

Relating to: supply and use of epinephrine auto-injectors by certain authorized individuals.

By Representatives Jacque, Shankland, Kremer, Nygren, Tittl, Allen, Horlacher, Krug, Murphy, Mursau, Skowronski, Steffen, Subeck and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, Carpenter, L. Taylor and Wirch.

Representative Joe Sanfelippo Chair