Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Health

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 10:01 AM 225 Northwest

The Executive Session will begin upon conclusion of the Public Hearing. LRB 3943 and LRB 4417 will have a vote on introduction by the committee only.

LRB 3943

Relating to: changes to administrative rules for mental health services providers and mental health services provided in schools.

LRB 4417

Relating to: elimination of rules related to the Family Support Program.

Assembly Bill 305

Relating to: grants for language interpretation in health care settings.

By Representatives VanderMeer, Tauchen, Ballweg, Billings, E. Brooks, Edming, Felzkowski, Kulp, Mursau, Ripp, Petryk, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snyder, Tittl, Nerison and Rodriguez; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Vinehout and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 311

Relating to: upgrading service levels for ambulances in rural areas.

By Representatives Kremer, Petryk, Berceau, E. Brooks, Edming, Horlacher, Jagler, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Quinn, Skowronski, Spiros, Thiesfeldt and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Feyen, Olsen, Marklein, Nass and Vinehout.

Assembly Bill 462

Relating to: complex rehabilitation technology for complex needs patients in the Medical Assistance program and requiring the exercise of rule-making authority.

By Representatives Jagler, Kleefisch, Kuglitsch, Ballweg, Sanfelippo, Ott and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Vukmir, Testin and Petrowski.

Assembly Bill 500

Relating to: ratification of the Enhanced Nurse Licensure Compact, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, and providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures.

By Representatives VanderMeer, Tranel, Ripp, Allen, Anderson, Ballweg, Berceau, Bernier, Billings, Born, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Crowley, Doyle, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, Gannon, Genrich, Hutton, Jacque, Jagler, Katsma, Kerkman, Kitchens, Kleefisch, Kooyenga, Kremer, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Macco, Mason, Meyers, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Nerison, Neylon, Novak, Nygren, Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Pronschinske, Quinn, Riemer, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Spreitzer, Stafsholt, Steffen, Steineke, Stuck, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler, Vorpagel, Wachs, Wichgers, Zimmerman, Shankland, Kolste and Brostoff; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Cowles, Olsen, Bewley, Carpenter, Darling, Erpenbach, Feyen, Hansen, Harsdorf, Johnson, LeMahieu, Moulton, Nass, Petrowski, Ringhand, Roth, Shilling, Testin, Tiffany, Vinehout, Wanggaard and Wirch.

Representative Joe Sanfelippo

Chair