Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Health

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, January 25, 2018 9:00 AM 300 Northeast

Assembly Bill 766

Relating to: a licensure exemption for sports medicine physicians licensed outside this state and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Neylon, Sanfelippo, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Duchow, Horlacher, Kitchens, Kolste, Kooyenga, Rohrkaste, Spiros, Tauchen and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, L. Taylor, Feyen and Stroebel.

Assembly Bill 680

Relating to: pharmacists and pharmacy students administering vaccines.

By Representatives Kremer, Bernier, Allen, Anderson, Ballweg, Bowen, E. Brooks, Horlacher, Hutton, Kooyenga, Mursau, Neylon, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Thiesfeldt and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Marklein, Bewley, Cowles, Craig, Hansen, Olsen, Stroebel and Nass.

Assembly Bill 749

Relating to: certification of expanded function dental auxiliaries and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Felzkowski, Ballweg, Berceau, Billings, Born, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Considine, Crowley, Fields, Genrich, Goyke, Horlacher, Hutton, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Ohnstad, Petryk, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Spiros, Steffen, Stuck, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Testin, LeMahieu, Nass, Olsen, Stroebel and Vinehout.

Assembly Bill 781

Relating to: defining dental care for the purpose of consenting for services for a child in out-of-home care.

By Representatives Billings, Snyder, Doyle, Katsma, Meyers, Ballweg, Subeck, Rodriguez, Pronschinske, Novak, Neylon, Kitchens, Anderson, Berceau, Born, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, Brostoff, Considine, Felzkowski, Fields, Knodl, Kolste, Krug, Kulp, Mursau, Ohnstad, Petersen, Petryk, Quinn, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Schraa, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Steineke, Swearingen, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, VanderMeer, Vruwink and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Johnson, Carpenter, Larson, Olsen, Ringhand, L. Taylor and Vinehout.

Assembly Bill 870

Relating to: temporary practice by physicians at camps.

By Representatives Edming, Ballweg, Berceau, Bernier, Horlacher, Kulp, Milroy, Mursau, Neylon and Quinn; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Bewley and Tiffany.

Assembly Bill 871

Relating to: intensive care coordination program in the Medical Assistance program.

By Representatives Rodriguez, Sanfelippo, Ballweg, Berceau, Bernier, Brandtjen, Edming, Fields, Genrich, Hutton, Katsma, Kitchens, Kolste, Kooyenga, Nygren, Petryk, Pope, Quinn, Riemer, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and Weatherston; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Feyen, Bewley, Carpenter, Cowles, Johnson, LeMahieu, Olsen and L. Taylor.

Representative Joe Sanfelippo