# Assembly EXECUTIVE SESSION Committee on Health

## The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below: Thursday, February 1, 2018 11:30 AM 328 Northwest

\*01/31/2018: AB679 was added to the list of items to be heard.

#### **Assembly Bill 462**

Relating to: complex rehabilitation technology for complex needs patients in the Medical Assistance program and requiring the exercise of rule-making authority.

By Representatives Jagler, Kleefisch, Kuglitsch, Ballweg, Sanfelippo, Ott and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Vukmir, Testin and Petrowski.

# **Assembly Bill 522**

Relating to: the rendering of first aid to animals by emergency medical technicians or first responders.

By Representatives Considine, Kitchens, Kulp, Milroy, Sinicki, VanderMeer, Gannon, Tauchen, Anderson, Pope, Stuck, Ohnstad, Berceau, Sargent, Crowley, Jacque, Spreitzer, Wachs, Subeck, E. Brooks, Quinn, Kolste, C. Taylor, Doyle and Ballweg; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Risser, Olsen, Wanggaard, Carpenter, Nass, Erpenbach, Marklein and Vinehout.

### **Assembly Bill 679**

Relating to: the treatment of biological products for various purposes under the pharmacy practice law.

By Representatives Rohrkaste, Spiros, Kolste, Anderson, Berceau, R. Brooks, Considine, Crowley, Felzkowski, Fields, Horlacher, Jacque, Kooyenga, Kremer, Krug, Kuglitsch, Ohnstad, Sargent, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Subeck and Edming; cosponsored by Senators Vukmir, Carpenter, Craig, Olsen, Vinehout, Bewley and Marklein.

#### **Assembly Bill 749**

Relating to: certification of expanded function dental auxiliaries and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Felzkowski, Ballweg, Berceau, Billings, Born, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Considine, Crowley, Fields, Genrich, Goyke, Horlacher, Hutton, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Ohnstad, Petryk, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Spiros, Steffen, Stuck, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Testin, LeMahieu, Nass, Olsen, Stroebel and Vinehout.

# **Assembly Bill 766**

Relating to: a licensure exemption for sports medicine physicians licensed outside this state and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Neylon, Sanfelippo, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Duchow, Horlacher, Kitchens, Kolste, Kooyenga, Rohrkaste, Spiros, Tauchen and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, L. Taylor, Feyen and Stroebel.

## **Assembly Bill 781**

Relating to: defining dental care for the purpose of consenting for services for a child in out-of-home care.

By Representatives Billings, Snyder, Doyle, Katsma, Meyers, Ballweg, Subeck, Rodriguez, Pronschinske, Novak, Neylon, Kitchens, Anderson, Berceau, Born, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, Brostoff, Considine, Felzkowski, Fields, Knodl, Kolste, Krug, Kulp, Mursau, Ohnstad, Petersen, Petryk, Quinn, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Schraa, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Steineke, Swearingen, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, VanderMeer, Vruwink and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Johnson, Carpenter, Larson, Olsen, Ringhand, L. Taylor and Vinehout.

# Assembly Bill 870

Relating to: temporary practice by physicians at camps.

By Representatives Edming, Ballweg, Berceau, Bernier, Horlacher, Kulp, Milroy, Mursau, Neylon, Quinn, Kooyenga and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Bewley and Tiffany.

## **Assembly Bill 871**

Relating to: intensive care coordination program in the Medical Assistance program.

By Representatives Rodriguez, Sanfelippo, Ballweg, Berceau, Bernier, Brandtjen, Edming, Fields, Genrich, Hutton, Katsma, Kitchens, Kolste, Kooyenga, Nygren, Petryk, Pope, Quinn, Riemer, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Weatherston and Crowley; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Feyen, Bewley, Carpenter, Cowles, Johnson, LeMahieu, Olsen and L. Taylor.

Representative Joe Sanfelippo Chair