## Assembly

# **PUBLIC HEARING**

# **Committee on Health**

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, February 14, 2018 1:00 PM 417 North (GAR Hall)

*The hearing will conclude at 4:30 p.m. Testimony may be limited to five minutes or less per speaker. 02/12/2018: The meeting time was changed from 02/12/2018 01:00 PM to 02/14/2018 01:00 PM.* 

## **Assembly Bill 945**

Relating to: licensure of dental therapists and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Felzkowski, Swearingen, Tittl, Quinn, VanderMeer, Tauchen, Mursau, Born, Stafsholt, Horlacher and Hutton; cosponsored by Senators Craig and Kapenga.

#### **Assembly Bill 596**

Relating to: long-term care investment accounts and making appropriations.

By Representatives Murphy, Anderson, Petryk, Milroy, Pope, Hebl, Skowronski, Berceau, Horlacher, Shankland, Vruwink, Meyers, Hesselbein, Spiros, Sargent, Spreitzer, Zepnick and Considine; cosponsored by Senators Miller, Carpenter and Ringhand.

#### Assembly Bill 621

Relating to: registration of pharmacy benefit managers, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty. By Representatives Kolste, Sargent, Zamarripa, Anderson, Berceau, Pope, Subeck, Spreitzer, Considine, Billings, Horlacher, Brostoff, Fields, Hesselbein, Vruwink, Ohnstad, Hintz, Young, Shankland, Zepnick, Riemer, Crowley, Genrich, Hebl and Sinicki; cosponsored by Senators Erpenbach and Carpenter.

### **Assembly Bill 920**

Relating to: employer groups for self-funded health care coverage.

By Representatives Zimmerman, Sanfelippo, Kooyenga, Ott, Duchow, Loudenbeck, Kulp, Felzkowski, Quinn and Hutton; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel and Tiffany.

#### **Assembly Bill 942**

Relating to: ratification of the Physical Therapy Licensure Compact, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, and providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures.

By Representatives Stafsholt, Sanfelippo, Horlacher, Jacque, Knodl, Kooyenga, Novak, Nygren, Petryk, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Spiros, Steffen, VanderMeer, Kolste and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Testin, LeMahieu, Wirch, Vinehout, Bewley and Ringhand.

Representative Joe Sanfelippo Chair