EXECUTIVE SESSION

Joint Committee on Finance

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Monday, March 27, 2017 1:31 PM 412 East

January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 2

Relating to: treatment and diversion programs and making appropriations. By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, Billings, Felzkowski, Skowronski, Novak, Quinn, Ripp, Swearingen, Petryk, Mursau, Tittl, Rodriguez, Born, R. Brooks, VanderMeer, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Spiros, Kulp, Fields, Schraa, Kleefisch, Horlacher, Rohrkaste, E. Brooks, Bernier, Tusler, Edming, Kolste, Subeck, Brostoff, Vruwink, Wachs, Sargent, Ohnstad, C. Taylor, Zepnick, Sinicki, Doyle, Krug, Petersen, Jagler, Ballweg, Tranel, Spreitzer, Zamarripa and Jacque; cosponsored by Senators S. Fitzgerald, Darling, Vukmir, Harsdorf, Feyen, Olsen, Wanggaard, Testin, Marklein, Cowles, Vinehout, Carpenter, Wirch and Hansen.

January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 6

Relating to: authorizing the director of the Office of Educational Opportunity in the University of Wisconsin System to contract for the operation of a recovery charter school, insurance coverage of mental health treatment provided by a recovery charter school, and making appropriations.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, Born, Felzkowski, Skowronski, Novak, Quinn, Steffen, Murphy, Ripp, Ballweg, Swearingen, Mursau, Subeck, Brostoff, Kleefisch, Petryk, Tittl, Spiros, Rohrkaste, E. Brooks, Bernier, Billings, Zepnick, Sinicki, Doyle, Krug, Petersen, Kolste, Jagler, Rodriguez, Vruwink, Fields, Kulp, Sargent, Allen and Wachs; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Vukmir, Harsdorf, Marklein, Testin, Wanggaard, Kapenga, Lasee and Carpenter.

January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 7

Relating to: grants to establish and expand graduate training in an addiction specialty and making an appropriation.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, VanderMeer, Tranel, Quinn, Novak, Ripp, Petryk, E. Brooks, Bernier, Spiros, Murphy, Ballweg, Felzkowski, Steffen, Skowronski, Swearingen, Kleefisch, Mursau, Kulp, Subeck, Vruwink, Fields, Sargent, Genrich, Tittl, Rohrkaste, Ohnstad, Billings, Zepnick, Sinicki, Doyle, Krug, Petersen, Tusler, Kolste, Jagler, Rodriguez, Born, Hutton and Wachs; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Darling, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Olsen, Wanggaard, Testin, Cowles, Carpenter, L. Taylor and Lasee.

January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 8

Relating to: creating additional opioid treatment programs and making an appropriation.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, E. Brooks, Bernier, Krug, Novak, Quinn, VanderMeer, Jagler, Rodriguez, Born, Loudenbeck, Brostoff, Murphy, Ballweg, Felzkowski, Skowronski, Steffen, Ripp, Swearingen, Kleefisch, Petryk, Mursau, Tittl, Rohrkaste, Ohnstad, C. Taylor, Zepnick, Sinicki, Edming, Doyle, Petersen, Tusler, Kolste, Tranel, Vruwink, Fields, Kulp, Sargent, Wachs, Spreitzer and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Vukmir, Darling, Feyen, Marklein, Wanggaard, Olsen, Carpenter and Wirch.

January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 9

Relating to: addiction medicine consultation program and making an appropriation.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, Quinn, Novak, Ripp, Felzkowski, Murphy, Ballweg, Tranel, Petryk, Kleefisch, Billings, Kolste, Wachs, Mursau, Vruwink, Fields, Kulp, Sargent, Spiros, Tusler, Skowronski, Swearingen, Rohrkaste, E. Brooks, Ohnstad, Bernier, Zepnick, Sinicki, Edming, Doyle, Krug, Petersen, Jagler, Born, VanderMeer, Loudenbeck, Subeck, Brostoff, Spreitzer and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Vukmir, Harsdorf, Olsen, Testin, Lasee, Wanggaard, Carpenter, Wirch and Cowles.

January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 10

Relating to: position authorization for criminal investigation agents at the Department of Justice.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, Bernier, Krug, VanderMeer, Tranel, Novak, Ripp, E. Brooks, Edming, Skowronski, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Ballweg, Fields, Felzkowski, Steffen, Swearingen, Kleefisch, Petryk, Brostoff, Vruwink, Mursau, Rohrkaste, Tusler, Billings, Doyle, Zepnick, Petersen, Kolste, Jagler, Born, Subeck, Kulp, Spiros, Sargent, Wachs and Jacque; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Vukmir, Darling, Olsen, Feyen, Testin, Wanggaard, Wirch and L. Taylor.

January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 11

Relating to: mental health training program and making an appropriation. By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, Ripp, Quinn, Novak, VanderMeer, Petryk, E. Brooks, Bernier, Spiros, Loudenbeck, Brostoff, Murphy, Ballweg, Fields, Kulp, Felzkowski, Skowronski, Steffen, Swearingen, Kleefisch, Mursau, Tittl, Rohrkaste, Billings, Zepnick, Sinicki, Doyle, Krug, Petersen, Rodriguez, Born, Spreitzer and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Harsdorf, Darling, Vukmir, Olsen, Testin, Wanggaard, Cowles, Wirch, Carpenter and Lasee.

Senate Bill 49

Relating to: the information technology block grant program, the broadband expansion grant program, waiving certain fees and appraisals, and making appropriations.

By Senators Marklein, Testin, Feyen, Lasee, Petrowski, Olsen, Darling, Ringhand and Tiffany; cosponsored by Representatives Quinn, Petryk, Spiros, E. Brooks, Tranel, Novak, Edming, Tittl, Skowronski, Nygren, Tusler, Ballweg, Meyers, Ripp, Schraa,

Spreitzer, Mursau, Horlacher, Krug, VanderMeer, Bernier, Kitchens, Kulp, Nerison, Snyder, Summerfield, Tauchen, Wachs, Considine, Pronschinske, Felzkowski and Zimmerman.

Assembly Bill 25

Relating to: child labor permits and modifying references to child labor in the statutes.

By Representatives Loudenbeck, Ballweg, Bernier, Bowen, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Doyle, Duchow, Horlacher, Hutton, Jacque, Jagler, Jarchow, Kitchens, Knodl, Kooyenga, Kremer, Krug, Kulp, Milroy, Mursau, Ohnstad, Petersen, Petryk, Quinn, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Spiros, Swearingen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, Weatherston, Summerfield and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Craig, Darling, Feyen, Harsdorf, Marklein and Stroebel.

Senator Alberta Darling
Senate Chair

Representative John Nygren
Assembly Chair