## Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# Committee on Agriculture, Small Business and Tourism

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, October 10, 2017 10:01 AM 411 South

The Executive Session will begin immediately after the Public Hearing scheduled for 10:00 AM on the same day and in the same location.

## Bauer, Paul M.

Of Ellsworth, as a Consumer Representative on the Board of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2023.

## Buttke, Jayme L.

Of Merrill, as a General Business Representative on the State Fair Park Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2021.

## Diercks, Andrew S.

Of Coloma, as an Agriculture Representative on the Board of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2023.

## Godfrey, Scott

Of Dodgeville, as a Member on the Livestock Facility Siting Review Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2018.

## Landes, Samuel J.

Of Dane, as a Southern Area Representative on the Snowmobile Recreational Council, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2020.

## Lang, Robert B.

Of Cable, as a Northern Area Representative on the Snowmobile Recreational Council, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2020.

## Leis, Miranda

Of Cashton, as an Agriculture Representative on the Board of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2023.

## Malecki, Andrew

Of Green Bay, as a Northern Area Representative on the Snowmobile Recreational Council, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2020.

## Newman, David

Of Unity, as a Northern Area Representative on the Snowmobile Recreational Council, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2020.

## Senate Bill 224

Relating to: establishing a veteran farmer assistance and outreach program and creating a veteran farmer logotype.

By Senators Testin, Ringhand, Cowles, Feyen, Hansen, Harsdorf, Olsen, L. Taylor, Vinehout, Wanggaard, Wirch and Erpenbach; cosponsored by Representatives Goyke, E. Brooks, Bernier, Bowen, Anderson, Novak, Skowronski, Tranel, Sanfelippo, VanderMeer, Krug, Schraa, Wichgers, Mursau, Ripp, Ott, Genrich, Kolste, Spiros, Pope, Kerkman, Sargent, Kulp, Hebl, Vruwink, Tauchen, Petryk, Riemer, Considine, Mason, Tittl, Subeck, Kremer, Katsma, Quinn, Summerfield, Snyder, Crowley, Jagler, Thiesfeldt, Sinicki and Edming.

## **Senate Bill 311**

Relating to: closing hours for retail sales by wineries.

By Senators Harsdorf, L. Taylor, Moulton, Petrowski, Testin, Vinehout, Olsen, Bewley, Vukmir, Marklein, Nass, Stroebel, Cowles and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Nygren, Tauchen, Ballweg, Petryk, Zimmerman, Ripp, Allen, Kremer, Spiros, Kooyenga, Tittl, Meyers, Quinn, Considine, Kleefisch, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Stafsholt, Hutton, Vruwink, E. Brooks, Bernier and Shankland.

Senator Terry Moulton
Chair