## Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

## **Committee on Health and Human Services**

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, April 6, 2017 10:01 AM 330 Southwest

## **January 2017 Special Session Senate Bill 1**

Relating to: emergency administration of opioid antagonist to pupils and other persons.

By committee on Senate Organization, Senators Vukmir, Harsdorf, Craig, Darling, Olsen, Marklein, Lasee, Feyen, Wanggaard, Testin, Cowles, L. Taylor and Carpenter; cosponsored by Representatives Nygren, Novak, E. Brooks, Bernier, Petryk, Edming, Krug, Petersen, Jagler, Felzkowski, Skowronski, Quinn, Steffen, Kremer, Ripp, Swearingen, Kleefisch, Mursau, Tittl, Horlacher, Rohrkaste, Billings, Ohnstad, Kolste, Rodriguez, Born, VanderMeer, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Ballweg, Tranel, Fields, Kulp, Vruwink, Sargent, Subeck, Spreitzer, Brostoff, Doyle, C. Taylor, Tusler, Zepnick, Sinicki, Hutton, Allen, Spiros, Zamarripa, Knodl and Jacque.

### January 2017 Special Session Senate Bill 4

Relating to: prohibiting certain schedule V controlled substances from being dispensed without a prescription.

By committee on Senate Organization, Senators Petrowski, Darling, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Olsen, Cowles, Testin, Wanggaard, Stroebel, Wirch and Carpenter; cosponsored by Representatives Nygren, Bernier, Krug, VanderMeer, Novak, Quinn, Ripp, Petryk, Ballweg, Murphy, Felzkowski, Kremer, Kleefisch, Mursau, Tittl, Rohrkaste, E. Brooks, Billings, Zepnick, Sinicki, Edming, Doyle, Petersen, Kolste, Subeck, Fields, Swearingen, Wachs, Brostoff, Vruwink, Pope, Skowronski, Kulp, Sargent, Allen and Knodl.

## **January 2017 Special Session Senate Bill 5**

Relating to: prevention and control of, emergency and involuntary commitment for, and treatment programs and services for drug dependence.

By committee on Senate Organization, Senators Darling, Vukmir, Harsdorf, Testin, Olsen, Wanggaard, L. Taylor, Wirch and Lasee; cosponsored by Representatives Nygren, E. Brooks, VanderMeer, Tranel, Ripp, Quinn, Petryk, Kleefisch, Swearingen, Skowronski, Fields, Kulp, Allen, Spiros, Felzkowski, Mursau, Horlacher, Rohrkaste, Tusler, Edming, Krug, Petersen, Jagler, Rodriguez, Born, Murphy, Ballweg, Genrich, Bernier and Knodl.

## **January 2017 Special Session Senate Bill 7**

Relating to: grants to establish and expand graduate training in an addiction specialty and making an appropriation.

By committee on Senate Organization, Senators Marklein, Darling, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Olsen, Wanggaard, Testin, Cowles, Carpenter, L. Taylor and Lasee; cosponsored by Representatives Nygren, VanderMeer, Tranel, Quinn, Novak, Ripp, Petryk, E. Brooks, Bernier, Spiros, Murphy, Ballweg, Felzkowski, Steffen, Skowronski, Swearingen, Kleefisch, Mursau, Kulp, Subeck, Vruwink, Fields, Sargent, Genrich, Tittl, Rohrkaste, Ohnstad, Billings, Zepnick, Sinicki, Doyle, Krug, Petersen, Tusler, Kolste, Jagler, Rodriguez, Born, Hutton and Wachs.

#### **January 2017 Special Session Senate Bill 9**

Relating to: addiction medicine consultation program and making an appropriation.

By committee on Senate Organization, Senators Darling, Vukmir, Harsdorf, Olsen, Testin, Lasee, Wanggaard, Carpenter, Wirch and Cowles; cosponsored by Representatives Nygren, Quinn, Novak, Ripp, Felzkowski, Murphy, Ballweg, Tranel, Petryk, Kleefisch, Billings, Kolste, Wachs, Mursau, Vruwink, Fields, Sargent, Spiros, Kulp, Tusler, Skowronski, Swearingen, Rohrkaste, E. Brooks, Ohnstad, Bernier, Zepnick, Sinicki, Edming, Doyle, Krug, Petersen, Jagler, Born, VanderMeer, Loudenbeck, Subeck, Brostoff, Spreitzer and Zamarripa.

#### Senate Bill 24

Relating to: terminology change and corrections for emergency medical technicians and first responders.

By Senators Moulton, Harsdorf, Nass, Olsen, Petrowski and Ringhand; cosponsored by Representatives Loudenbeck, Shankland, Anderson, Bernier, Mursau and Spiros.

#### **Assembly Bill 59**

Relating to: terminology change and corrections for emergency medical technicians and first responders.

By Representatives Loudenbeck, Shankland, Anderson, Bernier, Mursau, Spiros and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Moulton, Harsdorf, Nass, Olsen, Petrowski and Ringhand.

### Senate Bill 114

Relating to: the practice of dental hygienists.

By Senators Harsdorf, Carpenter, Vukmir, Moulton, Johnson, Marklein, Wirch, Olsen, Bewley, Darling, Kapenga, C. Larson, L. Taylor, Testin, Ringhand, Wanggaard, Hansen and Risser; cosponsored by Representatives Bernier, Sanfelippo, Goyke, Kremer, Murphy, Jacque, Skowronski, C. Taylor, Kolste, Subeck, Nygren, Rohrkaste, Tauchen, Petryk, Gannon, Riemer, Kooyenga, Considine, E. Brooks, Sargent, Spiros, Macco, Schraa, R. Brooks, Ohnstad, Sinicki, Jarchow, Horlacher, Anderson, Billings, Tittl, Milroy, Stafsholt, Doyle, Allen, Tusler, Thiesfeldt, Tranel, Summerfield, Kessler, Born, Ripp, Mursau, Bowen, Felzkowski and Vruwink.

# January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 1

Relating to: Emergency administration of opioid antagonist to pupils

## January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 9

Relating to: Addiction medicine consultation program and making an appropriation.

# January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 4

Relating to: Prohibiting certain schedule V controlled substances from being dispensed without a prescription.

## **January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 7**

Relating to: Grants to establish and expand graduate training in an addiction specialty and making an appropriation.

## **Assembly Bill 146**

Relating to: The practice of dental hygienists.

\*The executive session will commence immediately following the public hearing.

- 04/05/2017: January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 1 was added to the list of items to be heard.
- 04/05/2017: January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 9 was added to the list of items to be heard.
- 04/05/2017: January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 4 was added to the list of items to be heard.
- 04/05/2017: January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 7 was added to the list of items to be heard.
- 04/05/2017: Assembly Bill 146 was added to the list of items to be heard.

Senator Leah Vukmir
Chair