# Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# **Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety**

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, March 2, 2017 1:00 PM 330 Southwest

### Dunkin, Regina

Of Beloit, as a Public Member on the Public Defender Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2019.

# Senate Bill 7

Relating to: expiration dates of renewed licenses to carry a concealed weapon. By Senators LeMahieu, Testin, Feyen, Kapenga, Lasee, Marklein, Moulton, Olsen, Stroebel, L. Taylor, Tiffany and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Kuglitsch, Kremer, Born, Brandtjen, R. Brooks, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, Gannon, Horlacher, Jacque, Jarchow, Kerkman, Kleefisch, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, Petersen, Quinn, Ripp, Rodriguez, Schraa, Spiros, Stafsholt, Steffen, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler, Vorpagel, Weatherston, Wichgers and Hutton.

### Senate Bill 35

Relating to: mandatory reporting of child abuse and neglect by juvenile correctional officers.

By Senators Johnson, Wanggaard, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Wirch, C. Larson, Olsen, L. Taylor, Darling and Shilling; cosponsored by Representatives Kleefisch, Spiros, Kolste, Crowley, C. Taylor, Subeck, Considine, Brandtjen, Goyke, Pope, Zepnick, E. Brooks, Mursau, Schraa, Bowen, Kremer, Anderson, Quinn, Novak, Fields, Zamarripa, Billings, Genrich, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Berceau, Tittl and Sargent.

### January 2017 Special Session Senate Bill 3

Relating to: immunity from revocation of probation, parole, or extended supervision for certain controlled substance offenses.

By committee on Senate Organization, Senators Harsdorf, Darling, Vukmir, Olsen, Wanggaard, Testin, L. Taylor, Carpenter and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Nygren, Petryk, Mursau, Tittl, Horlacher, Rohrkaste, E. Brooks, Bernier, Edming, Krug, Petersen, Jagler, VanderMeer, R. Brooks, Murphy, Felzkowski, Skowronski, Novak, Quinn, Ripp, Swearingen, Kleefisch, Billings, Kolste, Subeck, Spreitzer, Brostoff, Stuck, Genrich, Ohnstad, C. Taylor, Zepnick, Sinicki, Doyle, Ballweg, Tranel, Vruwink, Fields, Kulp, Sargent, Allen, Spiros, Wachs and Zamarripa.

## January 2017 Special Session Senate Bill 10

Relating to: position authorization for criminal investigation agents at the Department of Justice.

By committee on Senate Organization, Senators Harsdorf, Vukmir, Darling, Olsen, Feyen, Testin, Wanggaard, Wirch and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Nygren, Bernier, Krug, VanderMeer, Tranel, Novak, Ripp, E. Brooks, Edming, Skowronski, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Ballweg, Fields, Felzkowski, Steffen, Swearingen, Kleefisch, Petryk, Brostoff, Vruwink, Mursau, Rohrkaste, Tusler, Billings, Doyle, Zepnick, Petersen, Kolste, Jagler, Born, Subeck, Kulp, Spiros, Sargent, Wachs and Jacque.

03/01/2017: JR7 SB10 was added to the list of items to be heard.

Senator Van Wanggaard Chair