## Senate

# **PUBLIC HEARING**

# Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, August 23, 2017 10:00 AM 330 Southwest

#### Senate Bill 202

Relating to: the prohibition against adults knowingly permitting or failing to take action to prevent the illegal consumption of alcohol beverages by underage persons.

By Senators Wanggaard, Carpenter, Marklein, Stroebel and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Jacque, Ballweg, Bernier, Berceau, Kerkman, Kolste, Krug, Novak, Sargent, Skowronski, Steffen, Subeck, Tusler and Vruwink.

#### Senate Bill 226

Relating to: the authority for counties to enter into contracts to perform child protective services functions.

By Senators Moulton, Stroebel, Vinehout and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Bernier, Summerfield, Spiros, Edming, Petryk, Brandtjen, R. Brooks, Tusler, E. Brooks, Duchow, Kulp, Thiesfeldt, Ripp and Kleefisch.

#### Senate Bill 280

Relating to: neglect of a child and providing criminal penalties.

By Senators Cowles, Stroebel, Vinehout, Kapenga, Petrowski, Olsen and Darling; cosponsored by Representatives Horlacher, R. Brooks, Tusler, Kitchens, Skowronski, Hutton, Macco, Novak, Kulp, Kleefisch, Petryk, Krug, Ripp, Doyle, Jacque, Edming, Murphy and Vruwink.

#### Senate Bill 300

Relating to: soliciting an intimate representation from a minor and providing a criminal penalty.

By Senators Wanggaard, L. Taylor, Nass and Olsen; cosponsored by Representatives Jacque, Tusler, Kleefisch, Brandtjen, Edming, Kremer, Murphy, Mursau, Ohnstad, Petryk, Ripp, Subeck and Thiesfeldt.

## Senate Bill 308

Relating to: patronizing a prostitute and providing a criminal penalty.

By Senators Feyen, L. Taylor, Cowles, Carpenter and Harsdorf; cosponsored by Representatives Kleefisch, Stuck, Berceau, Billings, Fields, Horlacher, Jacque, Kitchens, Kolste, Kulp, Tittl, Tusler, Gannon, Rohrkaste, Kremer, Petryk, Ripp, Subeck and Zepnick.

## Gabler, Daniel J.

Of Madison, as the Chairman of the Parole Commission, to serve for the term ending March 1, 2019.

Senator Van Wanggaard Chair