Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, September 19, 2017 10:00 AM 411 South

Fiedler, Honorable Patrick

Of Delafield, as a Wisconsin Bar Representative on the Public Defender Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2020.

Senate Bill 128

Relating to: allowing court commissioners to issue search warrants for certain civil violations.

By Senators Wanggaard and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Jacque, Skowronski, Horlacher, Murphy, Novak, Nygren and Tittl.

Senate Bill 189

Relating to: traffic violations requiring operating privilege suspension and attendance at a vehicle right-of-way course, increasing penalties for numerous traffic violations, and providing a penalty.

By Senators Olsen, Erpenbach, Wirch and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Brandtjen, Knodl, Novak, Horlacher, Weatherston, R. Brooks, Krug, Petryk, Kremer, Sanfelippo, Tittl, Considine, Rohrkaste and Tusler.

Senate Bill 230

Relating to: burial or cremation and burial of a deceased prison inmate, cremation of an unclaimed corpse, and prohibition on cremation of an unclaimed corpse in cases of homicide.

By Senators Wanggaard and Olsen; cosponsored by Representatives Hutton, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Kitchens, Kooyenga, Kremer, Sanfelippo, Spiros and Thiesfeldt.

Senate Bill 310

Relating to: operating a motor vehicle after revocation of the operating privilege and requirements of the court during sentencing.

By Senators Wanggaard and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Jacque, Skowronski, Ballweg, R. Brooks, Horlacher, Kleefisch, Kremer, Murphy and Tusler.

Senate Bill 339

Relating to: Huber release for probationers confined in a county jail or county house of correction for a probation violation.

By Senators Feyen, L. Taylor, Darling and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Tusler, Goyke, R. Brooks, Rohrkaste, Spreitzer, Quinn, Zimmerman, Spiros, Mursau, Murphy, Born, Krug and Tauchen.

Assembly Bill 345

Relating to: work release for inmates in Department of Corrections contracted facilities.

By Representatives Schraa, Ballweg, R. Brooks, Duchow, Goyke, Hintz, Horlacher, Kleefisch, Krug, Hutton, Murphy, Mursau, Pope, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Spiros, Steffen, Subeck, Tittl and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, L. Taylor, Darling, Marklein and Testin.

Assembly Bill 335

Relating to: fentanyl analogs and providing a criminal penalty.

By Representatives Kleefisch, Nygren, C. Taylor, Anderson, Bernier, Billings, Brandtjen, Considine, Duchow, Gannon, Goyke, Horlacher, Hutton, Jagler, Katsma, Kitchens, Kolste, Kremer, Krug, Macco, Mason, Murphy, Mursau, Nerison, Neylon, Ohnstad, Ott, Petersen, Quinn, Ripp, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Sinicki, Stuck, Subeck, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Wanggaard, Cowles, Feyen, Johnson and Olsen.

Senate Joint Resolution 53

Relating to: the rights of crime victims (first consideration).

By Senators Wanggaard, Carpenter, Petrowski, Hansen, Nass, Lasee, Cowles, Olsen, Harsdorf and Feyen; cosponsored by Representatives Novak, Sanfelippo, Sinicki, Jacque, Fields, Felzkowski, Spiros, Macco, Vorpagel, Mursau, Neylon, Zepnick, Murphy, Kulp, Tranel, Steffen, Kuglitsch, Kerkman, Ballweg, Brandtjen, Horlacher, Bernier, Kleefisch, Skowronski, Snyder, Young, E. Brooks, Kitchens, Rohrkaste, Thiesfeldt, Schraa and Ripp.

Senate Bill 169

Relating to: going armed with a firearm and electric weapons, licenses for carrying a concealed weapon, trespassing while armed with a firearm, and providing criminal penalties.

By Senators Craig, Vukmir, Kapenga, Feyen, LeMahieu, Marklein, Nass, Stroebel, Testin, Tiffany and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Felzkowski, Bernier, Duchow, Brandtjen, Kerkman, August, Born, R. Brooks, Edming, Gannon, Horlacher, Hutton, Jacque, Jarchow, Katsma, Kleefisch, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, Macco, Mursau, Quinn, Ripp, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Stafsholt, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Vorpagel, Weatherston, Kremer, Kuglitsch, Murphy, Neylon, Summerfield and Tusler.

> Senator Van Wanggaard Chair