Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Labor and Regulatory Reform

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, August 29, 2017 11:00 AM 330 Southwest State Capitol

Senate Bill 295

Relating to: the expiration of administrative rules.

By Senators Darling, LeMahieu, Kapenga, Lasee, Stroebel, Craig, Feyen, Marklein and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Steineke, Zimmerman, Allen, Brandtjen, R. Brooks, Duchow, Felzkowski, Gannon, Horlacher, Hutton, Jarchow, Katsma, Kleefisch, Knodl, Kooyenga, Kremer, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Murphy, Neylon, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Schraa, Spiros, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Vorpagel and Weatherston.

Senate Bill 220

Relating to: outdated rules of the Department of Tourism and the Arts Board. By Senators Olsen and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Ballweg, Bernier, R. Brooks, Horlacher, Kooyenga, Ripp, Skowronski, Spiros, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt and Tusler.

Assembly Bill 317

Relating to: review by state agencies of administrative rules and enactments; an expedited process for repealing rules an agency no longer has the authority to promulgate; retrospective economic impact analyses for rules; and reporting by the Legislative Reference Bureau on rules in need of revision.

By Representatives Ballweg, Allen, Bernier, R. Brooks, Edming, Felzkowski, Gannon, Horlacher, Hutton, Katsma, Kitchens, Kleefisch, Knodl, Kremer, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Mursau, Nerison, Neylon, Ott, Petryk, Quinn, Ripp, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Steineke, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Vorpagel, Vos, Weatherston, Wichgers and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Nass, Darling and Kapenga.

Senate Bill 322

Relating to: review by state agencies of administrative rules and enactments; an expedited process for repealing rules an agency no longer has the authority to

promulgate; retrospective economic impact analyses for rules; and reporting by the Legislative Reference Bureau on rules in need of revision.

By Senators Nass, Darling and Kapenga; cosponsored by Representatives Ballweg, Allen, Bernier, R. Brooks, Edming, Felzkowski, Gannon, Horlacher, Hutton, Katsma, Kitchens, Kleefisch, Knodl, Kremer, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Mursau, Nerison, Neylon, Ott, Petryk, Quinn, Ripp, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Steineke, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Vorpagel, Vos, Weatherston, Wichgers and Zimmerman.

Clearinghouse Rule 17-016

Relating to unarmed combat sports.

Senator Stephen Nass Chair