Senate

REVISED - EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Labor and Regulatory Reform

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, September 7, 2017 1:05 PM 300 Southeast State Capitol

Senate Bill 61

Relating to: forfeiture of property seized in relation to a crime.

By Senators Craig, Nass, Wirch, Tiffany, Kapenga, Stroebel and Lasee; cosponsored by Representatives Tauchen, Jarchow, Kessler, Kooyenga, Sanfelippo, Sargent, Riemer, Brostoff, Kuglitsch, Thiesfeldt, Quinn, Knodl, Bowen, Kremer, Schraa, Sinicki, Wichgers, Mason, Skowronski and Ripp.

Senate Bill 220

Relating to: outdated rules of the Department of Tourism and the Arts Board. By Senators Olsen and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Ballweg, Bernier, R. Brooks, Horlacher, Kooyenga, Ripp, Skowronski, Spiros, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt and Tusler.

Assembly Bill 317

Relating to: review by state agencies of administrative rules and enactments; an expedited process for repealing rules an agency no longer has the authority to promulgate; retrospective economic impact analyses for rules; and reporting by the Legislative Reference Bureau on rules in need of revision.

By Representatives Ballweg, Allen, Bernier, R. Brooks, Edming, Felzkowski, Gannon, Horlacher, Hutton, Katsma, Kitchens, Kleefisch, Knodl, Kremer, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Mursau, Nerison, Neylon, Ott, Petryk, Quinn, Ripp, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Steineke, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Vorpagel, Vos, Weatherston, Wichgers and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Nass, Darling and Kapenga.

Senate Bill 322

Relating to: review by state agencies of administrative rules and enactments; an expedited process for repealing rules an agency no longer has the authority to promulgate; retrospective economic impact analyses for rules; and reporting by the Legislative Reference Bureau on rules in need of revision.

By Senators Nass, Darling and Kapenga; cosponsored by Representatives Ballweg, Allen, Bernier, R. Brooks, Edming, Felzkowski, Gannon, Horlacher, Hutton, Katsma, Kitchens, Kleefisch, Knodl, Kremer, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Mursau, Nerison, Neylon, Ott, Petryk, Quinn, Ripp, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Steineke, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Vorpagel, Vos, Weatherston, Wichgers and Zimmerman.

08/31/2017: SB220 was added to the list of items to be heard.

08/31/2017: AB317 was added to the list of items to be heard.

08/31/2017: SB322 was added to the list of items to be heard.

Senator Stephen Nass Chair