Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Public Benefits, Licensing and State-Federal Relations

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, January 11, 2018 10:30 AM 400 Southeast

Senate Bill 616

Relating to: fee waivers for certain occupational credentials.

By Senators Feyen, Darling, Bewley, Erpenbach and LeMahieu; cosponsored by Representatives Novak, Quinn, Vorpagel, Kooyenga, Petryk, Horlacher, Brostoff, Kitchens, Duchow and Tranel.

Senate Bill 542

Relating to: criminal penalties for fraud in obtaining unemployment insurance benefits and providing a criminal penalty.

By Senators Kapenga and Craig; cosponsored by Representatives Kerkman, R. Brooks, Horlacher, Neylon, Hutton, Tusler and Jacque.

Senate Bill 670

Relating to: direct primary care program for Medical Assistance recipients and direct primary care agreements.

By Senators Kapenga, Craig, Cowles, Moulton, Stroebel and Tiffany; cosponsored by Representatives Sanfelippo, Bernier, R. Brooks, Duchow, Horlacher, Hutton, Jagler, Katsma, Knodl, Kolste, Kooyenga, Kremer, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Murphy, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Stafsholt, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Vorpagel, Weatherston, Wichgers and Ballweg.

Senate Bill 624

Relating to: photo identification cards for FoodShare recipients.

By Senators Nass, Kapenga, Stroebel, Wanggaard and Craig; cosponsored by Representatives Kremer, Ott, Bernier, Born, Brandtjen, Hutton, Jacque, Kerkman, Kitchens, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Murphy, Petersen, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Tittl, Tusler and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 635

Relating to: certification of expanded function dental auxiliaries and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Testin, LeMahieu, Nass, Olsen, Stroebel and Vinehout; cosponsored by Representatives Felzkowski, Ballweg, Berceau, Billings, Born, Brandtjen, Considine, Crowley, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Fields, Genrich, Goyke, Horlacher, Hutton, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Ohnstad, Petryk, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Spiros, Steffen, Stuck, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler and VanderMeer.

> Senator Chris Kapenga Chair