Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Transportation and Veterans Affairs

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, October 24, 2017 9:00 AM 123 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Committee on Transportation and Veterans Affairs will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Townsend, Representative John

Of Fond du Lac, as a Congressional District 6 Representative on the Board of Veterans Affairs, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2021.

Senate Bill 277

Relating to: taking, driving, or operating a commercial vehicle without consent and providing criminal penalties.

By Senators Petrowski, Marklein, Nass, Olsen, Vukmir and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros, R. Brooks, Mursau and Ripp.

Senate Bill 338

Relating to: creating the Hire Heroes program to provide transitional jobs to veterans and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Cowles, Carpenter, Feyen, Hansen and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Horlacher, Riemer, Allen, Anderson, Berceau, Brandtjen, R. Brooks, Brostoff, Edming, Genrich, Goyke, Hebl, Hintz, Jacque, Jagler, Kleefisch, Kolste, Krug, Mason, Milroy, Mursau, Petryk, Ripp, Sinicki, Skowronski, Summerfield, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt and Vruwink.

Senate Bill 360

Relating to: special registration plate fees for fire fighter, rescue squad member, and emergency medical technician and first responder special registration plates.

By Senators Marklein, Testin, Nass and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros, Tranel, Anderson, Horlacher, Murphy, Novak, Subeck, Tusler and Wachs.

Senate Bill 386

Relating to: lighting requirements for animal-drawn vehicles operated on highways.

By Senators Petrowski, Olsen, Moulton, Marklein and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros, Kulp, Mursau, Tusler and VanderMeer.

Senate Bill 392

Relating to: municipal ordinances authorizing all-terrain vehicle and utility terrain vehicle operation on highways within the municipality.

By Senators Marklein, Testin, Harsdorf and Moulton; cosponsored by Representatives Novak, Tranel, Ballweg, E. Brooks, Duchow, Gannon, Horlacher, Jarchow, Kitchens, Kulp, Ripp, Summerfield and Spiros.

Ballots must be returned to 123 South by 4:00 PM on Tuesday, October 24.

Senator Jerry Petrowski
Chair