Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Universities and Technical Colleges

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, October 17, 2017 8:30 AM 122 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Committee on Universities and Technical Colleges will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Ring, Ryan L.

Of Eau Claire, as a Traditional Student Representative on the Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2019.

Schwantes, John

Of Elkhart Lake, as a Public Member on the Wisconsin Technical College System Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2023.

Willett, Stephen D

Of Phillips, as a Public Member on the Wisconsin Technical College System Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2023.

Darling, Senator Alberta

Of River Hills, as a Public Member on the Wisconsin 529 College Savings Program Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2021.

Kreibich, Representative Rob

Of New Richmond, as a Public Member on the Wisconsin 529 College Savings Program Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2021.

Shaul, Kimberly

Of Madison, as a Public Member on the Wisconsin 529 College Savings Program Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2021.

Kellner, Ted

Of Milwaukee, as a Trustee on the Board of Trustees of the Medical College of Wisconsin, to serve for the term ending June 30, 2021.

Assembly Bill 266

Relating to: eligibility for the Technical Excellence Higher Education Scholarship Program.

By Representatives Krug, Skowronski, Ballweg, Bernier, Mursau, Ripp, Tusler, Allen and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Marklein, Olsen, Darling and Harsdorf.

Senate Bill 407

Relating to: transfer policies for college credit earned by high school pupils. By Senators Feyen, Testin, Marklein and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Kitchens, Gannon, Macco, Steffen, Quinn, Kleefisch, Mursau, Horlacher, Thiesfeldt, Tauchen, R. Brooks, Murphy, Ripp and Hutton.

Senate Bill 410

Relating to: the tuition grant program for national guard members administered by the Department of Military Affairs.

By Senators Vukmir, Marklein, Nass, Stroebel and Carpenter; cosponsored by Representatives Kuglitsch, Allen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Edming, Gannon, Jacque, Jagler, Kremer, Krug, Kulp, Mursau, Petryk, Skowronski, Spiros, Steffen, Tittl, VanderMeer, Weatherston, Anderson and C. Taylor.

Deadline for responding: 5:00 PM on Tuesday, October 17, 2017.

Senator Sheila Harsdorf

Chair