Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Workforce Development, Military Affairs and Senior Issues

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, January 17, 2018 1:00 PM 300 Southeast

Senate Bill 614

Relating to: student loan reimbursements for certain individuals domiciled in rural counties, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Senators Tiffany and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives E. Brooks, Quinn, Tranel, Kulp, Bernier, Edming, Krug, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Pronschinske, Ripp, Spiros, Summerfield, Tauchen, Tusler, Zimmerman and Horlacher.

Senate Bill 689

Relating to: employment of individuals with disabilities enrolled in long-term care programs and making an appropriation.

By Senators Feyen, Cowles, Bewley and Ringhand; cosponsored by Representatives Macco, R. Brooks, Berceau, Quinn, Allen, Anderson, Duchow, Edming, Genrich, Jacque, Katsma, Loudenbeck, Petryk, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Steffen, Thiesfeldt, C. Taylor, Tittl and Shankland.

Senate Bill 628

Relating to: participation in an apprenticeship program by a high school senior and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Testin, Marklein, Feyen and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Quinn, Kulp, E. Brooks, Tranel, Ballweg, Bernier, Felzkowski, Edming, Kitchens, Krug, Macco, Mursau, Nerison, Novak, Petryk, Pronschinske, Ripp, Spiros, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Tusler, Zimmerman, Brandtjen, R. Brooks, Horlacher, Jarchow and Sinicki.

Senate Bill 517

Relating to: referrals for subjects of alerts for missing adults and operator's license review.

By Senators Stroebel and Johnson; cosponsored by Representatives Skowronski, Brostoff, Tittl, Novak, Kitchens, Kulp, Pronschinske, Mursau, Macco, Anderson, Berceau, Subeck, Sinicki, R. Brooks, Meyers, Kolste, Hesselbein and Rohrkaste.

Senate Bill 644

Relating to: requirements for colleges when service member students are called into active duty.

By Senators Stroebel, Testin, Miller, Darling, Roth and Vukmir; cosponsored by Representatives Duchow, Tauchen, Kuglitsch, Anderson, Kremer, Tusler, Kooyenga, Horlacher, Brandtjen, R. Brooks, Tranel, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Kitchens, Jagler, Novak, VanderMeer, Ballweg, Rohrkaste, Knodl, Stafsholt, Ripp and Neylon.

Senator Patrick Testin Chair